You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Happy Is A Choice... So Why Choose To Be Unhappy?

in #life7 years ago

I told a man in Mexico once that I was depressed.... and asked him if he ever struggled with depression.... He didn't understand what "depression" meant... when I explained to him what I meant he said, "Ohhhhhh, that's a rich man disease..... I work hard and make just enough to feed my family so I'm happy." Wise man....

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong I know clinical depression all too well.... but there are a lot of Americans especially that really throw around the word depression..... and they might mean it in a way where everything isn't going right so they're depressed.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77