Glimpse At Steem Cap Post-Year Reminded Me of Sharks in Whale Gear...Smh

in #life5 years ago (edited)

For your convenience, here are the links to my current posts:

Make Your Plans; But Let God Lead and Be Sure Your Sins Will Find You Out...

Thanks in advance for reading!

For some reason, today I was a bit meh about signing into Steemit...nothing personal, just Divinely Aware that I wasn’t feeling it.

Anyhoo, this meh-ness led me to check the value of STEEM to be sure it hadn’t done some overnight surge. I was pleased to see that it had upticked over the 3-dime mark; but, that was that.

Typically, I check the value daily, and move on.

However, on this day, I stayed on the market page a bit longer; and, geez! did the wind leave my already meh sails.

I observed that as of this date Steem’s cap value is a meager $114M.

Are you kidding me?

I got that feeling when a spouse logs in for the account balance on the dual account, and it’s been dipped dry.

$114M? Somebodies have gotten bandit wealthy and/or as some have suggested, maintained the wealth they, ahem, invested. That’s enough to get this post totally suppressed; but, I shall carry on.

What really deflated any energy for blogging today was a quick look-back at this time last year.

Would you believe that the market cap value was 1.9 Billion, with a B, dollars?

And Steem’s value was a padded $7.73. Yep, padded; because, in a few months leading up to January 2018 some sharks pumped the STEEM balloon from a meager ~$400M to the whopping billion-dollar value a few months later.

Obviously, this was a rogue plan to dump. BTC was shining brightly and many unsuspecting and trusting paupers put a whole lot of money into inflating this low-valued asset. I’m not being mean here; just saying editorial pieces of the generic kind do not grow an account by millions so swiftly. Telling the truth shames the devil.

For most, it’s water under the bridge as they say.

Today, STEEM’s value is set at .39.

That’s it. A year ago I had only been on the platform a few months; and boy have I learned a thing or two since.

Thankfully, I’ve never invested out of pocket; but, by the same token I still feel a little sting from those who brought the STEEM to a quick boil, only to evaporate the liquidity by millions, in 13-week increments.

Smh…rme…What say you? Is Steemit really a convenient ponzi?

Dunno; but, what I do know is I’ll continue to stay in, since the payout still beats what other blogging sites are offering....aka ZERO...Of course, I could let a few bad actors keep me from pursuing my hobby as an investor; but, then in that case satan wins.

And well, we all know that's an untruth of the magnanimous kind. I trust God will lead as He always does; and, when it's time to walk away, I'll know it; and without regret obey.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36