Be Sure Your Sins Will Find You Out...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

For your convenience, here are links to my current posts:

Why STEEM Investors Shouldn't Look Back; Yet Remember the Past

Make Plans; Let God Lead

Thanks in advance for reading!

Okay…I’ve lived long enough to know that it’s easier to not sin; than to have to repent and ask forgiveness to all involved, most importantly Father God in heaven.

It would be untrue if I said I haven’t lol several times; having @whatsup ‘s recent meme etched in my mind.

But, just as the too hefty dessert near bedtime might taste good, it doesn’t allow for a good night’s sleep, nor, does possibly offending someone make me any less mindful that I have sinned.

Paul’s infamous words, “I die daily” remind me that I am no different. I, too, have to keep my humanness in check (1Corinthians 15:31).

I know most would say, “Ah spiritualmatters you’re just being overly dramatic. It’s just a meme, for goodness sake!”

I agree to an extent; but, the proglem with this meme is that it may have potentially offended the person holding the guitar. I pray this person has an emotional skin as thick as an alligator; because, he has definitely taken a few jabs; deserving or otherwise.

As true as this meme might be, I was reminded on reading an opinion piece by @therealwolf that there are some people in the community who are really devastated by the ‘management’ of Steemit, and the millions of dollars being powered down.

It was then that the lol’s dried up; and, I realized that this is bigger and far more critical than the stress-relieving humor found in memes.

I’m reminded that God holds those called to teach to a higher scrutiny; and doesn’t allow excuses when He convicts us of our sinfulness, personal nor public (James 3:1).

I realize that I must be a part of the solution; even if all I can do is pray for the future of the platform. After all, satan would love nothing more than to tag me as a hypocrite; because, but for the grace of God, and without Jesus, that’s exactly what I would be!

Speaking of teachers, a valuable lesson to learn with crypto is:

When whales tell you to HODL, check their wallets and observe what they’re doing, more than what they say…lol…but truth!!!!!

I enjoy Steemit; and admit that I am clueless about what’s going on behind the scenes. I don’t know the rules of crypto well enough; but on WS, insider trading is a huge no no. And, clearly there has been so much ‘i-t’ going on amongst various users in the 18 months I’ve been on the platform, via inflated power downs, that perhaps it’s part of the ‘design’ in the ‘mysterious’ world of crypto.

I end with the reminder that last year this time STEEM had peaked at a whopping $8.18 high, before the abysmal, southerly-slow leak it has reached to date.

Best regards to all; and, giving thanks for forgiveness in and for all things sin (1John 1:9).

Peace.

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Nice post, but I feel to tell you , we are humans, we fighting not to change but our GOD stay the same forever. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, thank God that He is unchanging...the same today, yesterday, and forever!!!

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54