You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How getting older changes your perspective of life

in #life7 years ago

I read your post. I saw your picture. I thought I’d reply.

  • What in life can you genuinely take without stealing, if it’s not yours to have? Taking what is not for you, is bad ‘karma’.

  • In truth, people really do have limitations to trustworthiness. This probably explains why God says, “Trust no man”…and Jesus told His disciples to not call Him “good”. Wow, if Jesus wouldn’t wear this label, I know no one else deserves to be called ‘good’. (Isaiah 2:22, Mark 10:18).

  • I’d like to think a person could trust self 100% of the time; but, on behalf of every time I betrayed myself by, let’s say, eating that piece of chocolate cake when intent on eating healthier…not true.

And, on behalf of the junkie who betrayed self by taking that hit that put that monkey on his back…again!…not true.

  • The only Person you can count on 100% of the time is Jesus Christ.
    I don’t know where you are on the faith journey; but, that’s the REAL TRUTH. If you don’t know Him, you might want to talk to Him when you want to experience 100% there for you 24/7/365…no fail.

He won’t look at his phone, and see that it’s you, and drop the call; because, He thinks you will want something.

  • The saying, “No man is an island. No man stands alone” is true. Nobody has ever really become a success without the help of someone else; no matter how much they narcissistically boast.

I realize you may not want me to, but I’m lifting a prayer for you. You’re young, and someday, I’d like to think you will take the gift you were born with and turn it into an income.

Peace.

Sort:  

Not to take away from your beliefs in anyway as we are all entitled to our own but i find religion in general to be a facade used to control people. If Jesus Christ and God can be counted on then why are so many people suffering from things they dont need to.
If god exists he allows the rape and torture of children on a daily basis. He allows horrible parasites and disease to ravage his creations.
I will put faith only in myself because i can see the things i achieve and i cannot see anything he has done.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72