Time Management Versus Energy Management – Spencer Coffman

in #life6 years ago (edited)

time-energy-management-spencer-coffman.png

What’s the secret to getting as much done as possible?

For many people, the answer seems like it should be time management. If only you could manage your time more efficiently so that you could squeeze a little more free time out of your day. Click here to continue reading


The Secret Of Getting More Done And Being More Relaxed!


For more great information take a look at the supplemental content on this website. and check out these great blog posts. In addition, feel free to connect with me on social media.

If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, sharing, and resteeming. You may also wish to follow me and be alerted when I post new content.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

Sort:  

Great post people nowdays seem to be over stimulated. They have deadened their senses to the point of actually not enjoying the entertainment they're consuming. Then sloth sets in and greed for more entertainment. Then at the end of the day the responsibilities they have are being bypassed for more entertainment. They would rather pay someone to mow their grass than do it thereselves. Just my thoughts on the subject. Thanks for the post great work.

Yes, that is very true. So many people go through life simply to go through life. They are not even enjoying what they are doing. Eventually, they want to do more and more to get more and more. It's a terrible cycle that ends in chaos and stress.

If more people took the time to slow down and enjoy the things they do then they would be more satisfied. After all, how many people who do all of those things like maniacs actually accomplish all of them?

absolutely..great work :) and thanks for sharing :)

You're welcome! I hope the article helped you out in some way!

This post has received a 5.93 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spencercoffman.

You got a 2.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @spencercoffman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You just rose by 11.5229% upvote from @therising courtesy of @spencercoffman. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

There are cycle's in the life of man. Too many to enumerate, but I'm pretty sure you have read Ecclesiastes. You ate right about energy, and the different levels that foods can or cannot raise. Recently I received a post from a mate on fb, it was about these particular foods that reduced energy if we partake, and concluded that dark berries were very important for higher energy and a good detox level. Perhaps you have read of an American MD called Gundry¿
Anyway, I shall read more, but this was 6th day, so resteemed. Keep on keeping on. 😇

Yes, there are many phases that we go through. I have indeed read Ecclesiastes and love the book. Anything written by the wisest man that ever live and ever will live is very valuable.

I created a list of superfoods called Superfood Health Chart that may interest you. Thanks for the resteem!

Now I've an old 1960's song running in my head. A time for _
Keep on keeping on. 😇

Have just downloaded those two free reports. If you have an index like that in that post but with icons for free reports and/or prices and addresses for e-books, please email to stm1155. Thanx mate. Cheers.

I'm not sure what you are meaning by an index of the things available. However, this may be useful. It lists many of the downloads that I have available and their prices.

Yes, that looks like a place to find your published work. An index for steemit archives that separates the 'like-me' from the informative was on my mind last eve. The above list is fine, Thank-you.

Yes, Steemit may eventually be able to classify and index posts.

Me again. Maybe I didn't get those reports. At least I cannot find them among thousands of forex reports. I was expecting them 4th o download to top of downloads¿ I'm not computer oriented. I downloaded an e-book from my local library and then couldn't find it for a week because it didn't show in downloads but in library app. 😆
Any way I'd be happier doing that off a www. site so I can follow what's happening. I'm not much on navigation in any site, but at library I can get a techie to show me. Thanx again.

Again, Thank-you. Now I've got more reading. 😁 It never seems to even slow, let alone end. When there's time I'm to read from the beginning of davemccoy@ posts too, as apparently his series of how-to for steemit are a top read. The robots that seem upset for not having read my posts comments and replies to anyz@ since I began, are very good 'robots', that could probably do with less posting to humans, more queries and more human overseeing. Anyway, a robot of such calibre in an 'index' app to sort and find posts in archives that actually say stuff and important information and how-to references etc., would be a soonest, if I had the $ of some of our whales. The membership is growing exponentially and therefore the library is exploding. Many of the shallow posts and like-me photos could be divisioned off to an archival side, and informative and photos-with-blog-text could be separated into divisions and sub-divisions. Tags as they are, are pretty useless except to a robot to separate data for fine-tune search for particular info. With a robot on index search, one could enter a word or phrase and narrow search further toward the field one actually was researching. I have asked upon several occasions back in my first month 'how-to' navigate, and it wasn't until my 2nd month when other newbies actually helped me that I found out a lot of stuff. The whole of steemit needs a review committee research. The concept at present is to produce useless one week competitions, which admittedly can occupy the minds of the less literary minded, but there is no advance for literary pursuits, which disappear into a larger and larger archive. I like steemit and have learned a great deal from some of the members, but if the archives are not indexed soon, it will become a major trial for any information held there to be retrieved. Since my computer passed over, I would like eventually with a new one to retrieve my posts, and even some of my comment and reply posts, as well as trawl through some of those I follow and retrieve some of theirs. I have looked in coolguy123@ for friends birthdays, but it is a major trial as he has not numbered, and few are dated where dates can be seen in first sentence. An index app robot might find me a selection of that of which I am researching within moments, but ___'a' techie said it was 'too' difficult. I used to be a boss. We never looked at difficulties, we only sometimes recognized challenges. If Neil Armstrong was on the Moon in 1967, then no techie can honestly say anything like that which I ask is 'too' difficult. That is just straight crud. Anyway, I'm not a computer wizz or even that interested in helping robot drivers better their playground, so Thank-you again for the emails. I will read and get back via gmail. Keep on keeping on. 😇

Yes, I agree. Steemit is a place of vast information and it is a nightmare to try and find anything. The only way to read articles is to browse the feed and anything older than a few hours is so far down that it isn't seen.

There isn't really any way to categorize and index the posts for future reference. It would be cool if users had the option to bookmark, or save, certain posts in their favorites so they could return to them at a later date.

Not to mention, all of the spam posts that bury the good content almost instantly. It is a rapidly growing place and getting everything sorted out will take time. It will also take some people with the knowledge and resources to make it happen.

A robot app, that can find similarities in www. Could easily be tied to just the steemit blockchain, to find, not just tags, but words or short phrases, and in this manner the present posts could be separated into divisions and sub-divisions and classes and so-on in smaller separations. e.g. a photo of a cat, -a wild cat, -a cougar/tiger,- with a person, -in the wild, -caged, -meat & asian-medecine, etc. -the domestics then separated sleeping, playing, hunting, injured, with person, with other animals, etc.
--a phrase, quote from W. Churchill, -from general in gov't, -from general in war zone, -from non-combatant, -from scientist - involved in weapons - involved in logistics, etc. The genius IT tweaked will know better how to separate divisions, but there is much waste posts, and much info' posts, recipes, travel info etc.

Yes, I suppose it could be done. However, I have no idea - therefore, it can't be done. Unless you know code, the situation is the same for you as well. Eventually, someone may be able to do it.

My boy knows code, and teaches 3D to game creators, but I can't seem to interest him in steemit. He has a poor opinion of most social platforms. His opinion is to wait and see. I figure it is because he is very money oriented and unless he could see a monetary figure before starting, he will not put in effort. 😂

Yeah, the love of money is a problem for a lot of people. I've got a lot of WordPress plugins that need a little bit of coding done to them. Once they're improved, then we can start selling them. Let him know that if he wants to do it he can keep 60% of the money.

Are you on Discord? If so, find me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62