You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should You Do For Work When You Don’t Know?

in #life7 years ago

I'm stuck in this rut now. I'm a youth worker and really love helping troubled kids but working in a detention centre is full of violence, abuse and racism so I just wanna be out of there. I might have secured a job doing youth work in a residential setting but it's not my life goal... so I guess I'm gonna keep my eyes open to any other opportunities that arise and stay positive :)

Sort:  

Yes your well being, energy, and emotions are so important. If you are feeling inferior, I would suggest to move on and find something much more full filling with positive emotions always. You can do a ton of different things to help kids. Start learning about other similar opportunities, talk with others in those industries, and test out jobs that you can. You can always also make income in others ways and then put that towards your good causes of helping people you want. That is what I do. I look to make lots of money because I want to help others, not for my benefit. The more I earn the more I can contribute. You are on a great path, keep searching!

Dr. Abraham Low told his patients that were getting ready to leave being inpatient at a mental hospital (talk about not knowing what you want to do) "You work for the dignity of the paycheck." Figure the rest out later :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43