The North-Coast 500: a detour to the Isle of Skye

in #life7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The North-Coast 500: a detour to the Isle of Skye


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry you couldn't make the leap, but I love that you began this post with the awareness that you will go back. This sounds like a beautiful adventure. I would love to travel to Scotland. It sounds like Skye might be the perfect spot for a writing retreat. @raymondspeaks, what do you think?

Oh, MAN, it truly IS! If you are organizing such a thing I would love to be involved, anything to go back to Scotland! <3 Skye, the Highlands and/or the Hebrides would be amazing places to do a retreat.

This is nice post with beautiful photos and you teached me new word... flip-flops ;-) :D

It's a very important word to know ;-)

I always get astonished how truly magnificent Scotish nature looks like. To sad about your foot injury but in the end it did not mess up your trip after all 😁

Indeed it didn't <3

What a great read! Don't worry about the pools. You got to see a part of Scotland everybody would love to see. Sam's family have been there, but he skipped out on that trip. The countryside and nature surrounding you must have put a smile on your face despite the circumstances. If not, hopefully ours will :)

Oh, I totally smiled the whole month through @travelling-two! :-)

That's the important thing, you stayed optimistic! :)

Nice landscape but it is more impressive enough those people on flip-flop . It is a pity you hurt your foot

When I went the other year, I thought the Fairy Pools were a bit of a disappointment if you go by the photos you see. It was a nice walk though... woops sorry !

Yeah, I've heard more people finding it a disappointment - but well, I find all the places in Scotland worth a visit, so... I didn't come short of amazing views at all :D

Your photos make me want to pack my suitcase and go explore the world, escape the never ending snow I'm currently dealing with here. Hahahah!
I am glad you were able to see the full part of the glass and focus on the positive. I feel your pain. I admire you because I know how much determination and self-control it takes to do that. Be well!

Thank you so much for your kind words! It takes determination indeed, and it took me some time to get here, but I'm in that place now where I see the positive side again :-)

I hope you will find a way to escape the snow, even if for a few days! ;-)

<3 what a lovely and encouraging shift in perspective you had within this journey.

It sounds like you found the faeries exactly where you were!

Or maybe they found you ;)

Ahhh! Yes! I found the faeries indeed! I didn't realize until now, thanks for noticing ;-)

read fairy pools and hoped there would be something magical there. Lol.

There was ;-)

I wanna share two thoughts with you:

  1. It’s not always necessary to reach the top of a mountain. It’s much more worthfull to enjoy the way! Or in your case the rain!
  2. I like it not doing the most touristic things! The best one are the hidden one ✌️

Keep on going even when it hurts! You’re very obstinately women, most people wouldn’t start such a trip with a damaged foot!

Both thoughts are right! And I'm following them as much as possible :-)

And yes, I try not to be held back by 'the foot' - traveling is in my DNA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67