Some people leave a mark

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Some people leave a mark


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Oh wow. I'm glad she found peace. We have to remember to live while we're busy making a living.
I don't know what to say :(

--<@

Ugh, that:

We have to remember to live while we're busy making a living.

No need for words <3

She must be an impactful lady. Self-realisation of the value of existence and recognising her own contributions certainly made her a great person with great characteristics.

I agree with all your words @fun2learn - she's remarkable and wise.
Posted with

Ahhhh Damn. A life well lived is a lovely thing that should be missed but not mourned.

She sounds like an extraordinary person that knows her own worth. That's a pretty rare quantity.

A hug for you-and a memory to share. A wonderful gift.

She sounds like an extraordinary person that knows her own worth. That's a pretty rare quantity.

It's powerful. I want to get there - someday. Thanks for the hug, it is returned.
Posted with

And now that mark will forever be engraved on the blockchain! Sorry for your loss!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ah that's sad, I'm sorry to hear that....but it's good that she's at peace with herself and that you get to say good-bye! And it looks like you are very lucky you have known her.

It's weird, my biggest fear is not death, it's to lose the people I love (so basically grief), and a situation like this one must be so difficult ...I'm sorry!!! Sometimes I just hug my hubby in the middle of the night thinking, what if this were the last night....pretty pathetic huh?

Not pathetic, it's the worst thing to lose a person. Way worse than dying. I feel the same: dying is okay, losing people... Not so much. Hug your hubby as much as possible <3
Posted with

Sweet. I think leaving a respectable mark on people is the highest honor, I'm sure it was her joy to give and so she did.

Yes - seeing what she has done and built with her life I think she will be missed immensely... She has left a lot of traces in many many lives.
Posted with

Your post reminds me of a book I recently read and translate into my native language. It was about leadership which also talks about getting inspired by anyone to leave a mark in history. In my opinion, It is positive to get inspired or learn also by people we somehow met on our path. Also, It is positive that she is living in peace with herself and inspire people to achieve or rightly written by you strive that goal.

Yes - I agree! I was touched by her words how 'it was okay for her' to go - and how it was just sad and hard for her boys and husband. Inspirational.

What's the title of the book you mention? Are you a professional translator?
Posted with

I translated through babelcube and the title is Leadership: Making better decision, I am still learning to become a professional translator.

Ah nice! I translate for @davinci.witness on Steem, it's fun work to do :-) I'll check out babelcube, never heard of it!
Posted with

Very good to know thanks a lot to share it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 30.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81