Positive influences - OWC - Day 13

in #life7 years ago

Today I was able to work on my school work while my grandmother watched my son. She plays with him and teaches him things that he can't learn anywhere else. She provides love to him that I cannot give because I am not her. I'm so fortunate to have her as an available option when I'm totally overwhelmed. As long as relationships with family members remain positive, we should keep investing in them.

You may take this to mean that I'm telling you to stay away from toxic family members or even family members who are constantly negative. Well, if you do, you're right. I have absolutely no room for negative people in my life, and this doesn't come with terms and conditions, none. Maybe I'm harsh or unforgiving, but give me a chance to explain. I'm constantly thinking of ways to elevate my friends and family, so when someone reciprocates with negativity, they are sending messages to me to move on from them as they are not in a place of GROWTH. Which is fine! We don't have to be growing all the time, but my responsibility is to me and I have to foster my own growth in a warm and accepting environment.

Every single day I fight a battle in my head with negative thoughts and voices, and every day I tell them that I hear them but I do not accept them. These are my own negative thoughts that I'm not accepting, why would I tolerate anyone else's?! I work so hard to maintain a healthy balance in my brain that one conversation with one family member who is negative would just be pointless.

That being said, if you're reading this, DO NOT allow negative people to affect your energy. Learn shielding and how to protect yourself! Stuff a smokey quartz in your bra and write FUCK YOU on your forehead in your mind's eye.

Focused on growth.

Love,
Jess
positive-mindset-1000x600.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @southernpaganmom! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @southernpaganmom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33