You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things You Should Stop Saying to your Chronically-Ill Friends.

in #life7 years ago

I feel ya. I was thinking I'd write an article soon about PMDD too. I have that, and also fibromyalgia and a thyroid issue. All of these things can be very invisible until they're not and I break down completely. People have a hard time accepting or understanding me, and they get I feel bad sometimes, but they don't understand the constant fight.
I'm glad to say I feel better today then let's say a year ago - but the truth is I will never be completely fine. And that is something I deal with inside myself everyday.
It's especially hard when I can't get sick leave or anything like that for any of my illnesses - I'm just supposed to work like everyone else. This means I have my own business and do as much as I possible can - but it's never enough to cover an entire salary to myself, and it's not enough for the government so they're complaining about having to pay social security money when I have a business "that's not working"... IT IS WORKING. I'M THE ONE THAT'S NOT WORKING! :O

Oh well, a big hug to you and hope you can find positivity and beauty despite of and because of your illness. I try to do it with mine... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65