You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consumerism = Buying things that you don't need

in #life7 years ago

I have the consumerism problem when it comes to electronics... If I had money, I think I would have any Chinese tablet an smartphone, and all the headphones available... Even if I don't need them, I feel the impulse of buying them for some reason... probably because they are so cheap...damn stupid brain..

Sort:  

At least electronics has some value in my opinion. Compare to getting branded tshirt for USD 100 versus random tshirt for USD 1 - not much of a difference there...

Thanks for sharing @sosky
Regarding the electronics, I usually just find a device with the most performance at that time and buy it, for example I have 4 years old laptop and cell phone... I need to renew, but it's both still working pretty well ;) No need to have the most recent Apple or Samsung products, it's just waste of money.. :P
If you like my post, please follow. ;) I followed you as well..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71