You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Ode to my Shower.

in #life7 years ago

I swear on my fucking soul I've never read such a strange, yet interesting personification of an object.

It's beautiful... I think?

To be honest, I have such mixed feelings right now that it's making it hard to tell what I feel. First poem to play with my conceptions and ideas, but somehow touching my almost nonexistent spirituality...

What did you do? Damn I am glad I am following you!

Sort:  

haha... I guess I have mixed feelings about my shower too.
and the emotions surrounding it.

I am glad I could make you feel something.
Feeling is important. :)

This is my favorite comment by the way. I needed to know I made someone feel something today.

Lol, I tought I will appear like an asshole for typing (or trying to) what I really felt. Especially because I haven't said loud and clear that "it's beautiful, well done, etc"... I tried to mimic a hesitation... Because that was my instant reaction, I just couldn't tell....

I think I will give it another read before bed. Maybe sleep will help me figure out wtf was this mix of feelings... Damn... I need to read some poetry.

To be honest, this reminded me what the role of poetry is. Thank you, again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55