You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hack Your Life in 3 Easy Steps!

in #life6 years ago

Thank you.

I remember reading a study about that (done on people in Western countries if I recall well). Apparently happiness first decreases with age and 46 years old is the bottom - the age where people feel most miserable about their lives. Afterwards, it starts increasing again almost literally with age - this is probably why older people are happier.

Found that study here : https://www.economist.com/node/17722567
20101218_xjc736.gif

Sort:  

Hmm.... I understand your point. I also appreciate your research on getting that curve. But the curve is only applicable to people in USA. I would love to predict that it depends on the country. We can't expect a non developing country chart to be in this form. But you are very correct about your points and I strongly corroborate with you.

yes, I agree that results could be completely different in a developing country

Thanks for your comments.

Hey there @hardaeborla,

I would say that happiness increases not with age but with self-awareness. The more you know yourself, the calmer and happier you become no matter your situation, skin color or country of origin. The process is difficult, but I believe it's the best investment you can have in yourself and in your next decades here on this little blue planet of ours. :)

I know people who are miserably at 50 and haven't got to know themselves better and people who know themselves well enough at 25 and are content with their lives. The difference is, I assume, the time you're willing to spend investing in yourself.

Wow..... I strongly agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46