Pilgrimage with sophie: A room full of magic

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people of my heart!

I recommend you guys see the first post about the barquisimeto museum, in spanish.

Yes, finally I decided to make a post for each presentation of the museum. So I've been reviewing my notes, editing, cutting here and there, and.... I bring you this beautiful stuff! Every day I feel that I improve even more with my editions and the photos that I've taken. So let's go with it, look at this enigmatic exhibition and tell me how the photos look in the comments below.




I love this image, it's one of my favorites. Here we have the suit used in the performances of The irreverent, next to the belt with some shotgun cartridges ─which are made of wood─ and the shoes of... Viva Zapata!

The first room of the "Museum", is reserved for everything related to the Professional Group of the Independent Theater [N.I.C.A on spanish]. ─if you think, perhaps, of Nicaragua at first thought like me you have every reason to do it─ which was created on November 1 and 2 of 1977, almost 41 years ago ─because it is less than two weeks away from having its birthday─ by the Conservatorio de Estudios Populares de Arte y Sociología, which was located at the north of this beautiful city, more exactly, in the neighborhood San Jacinto.

Like information in the tour, they told us that the acronym "N.I.C.A." represents the initials of a phrase in the Wayúu language: Naín Isha Canatus Antush, which can be translated a little ─is not an exact translation─ into "your Intelligence, your Customs, your Blood is Welcome..."; but it also symbolizes the 5-cent coin ─disappeared in the previous century─ called... guess?? "Nica!". I told them that if they thought on Nicaragua when they read Nica because they would be right, since it also symbolizes solidarity with the "Movimiento Sandinista de los Nicas" of the Republic of Nicaragua ─of the latest write, they did not explain anything to us─.

After an explanation of the name of the room and its origin, they showed us the installation. So, without further preamble, I will show you all the beautiful things... I mean: the articles, objects, tables and costumes of this room dedicated to theatre.


These are some sets used by Oscar León García -the protagonist- and his coworkers in the show of El Irrevente.



Here we have the costumes used to interpret Juan Vicente Gómez in *** "El Benemérito" ***.



This particular costume was used to interpret Juan Vicente Gómez in the previously show mentioned.



Here is a photo of the crossed charrera and the boots used in the show "¡Viva Zapata!"

It should be noted that as part of the information, they were told us that the main actor of ¡Viva Zapata! and El Irreverente was Oscar León García.



And here we have the weapons used by our dear Zapata.



And here we have the small description with the characteristics of the utilities.


Over here we have a banner announcing a seminar of monologues made by the theater. What I would give to be able to make a monologue in a play! Unfortunately, when I had the opportunity to have fun in my first acting class, the theater closed and left me with the anxiety to continue. And so much that fascinated me!

How could I miss it? Well, it doesn't matter, I have to tell you guys: when I arrived the second day to do the tour ─this time complete because the previous day the time was over us─ the museum was open, but all the rooms were closed and we had to wait for some people to start the tour. It was very rewarding because it was really beautiful; art leaves you speechless, it expresses emotions through work. Something unique.

After all the informative talk showing the room, we were left on our own to roam freely; I approached the showcases where some documents are located ─newspaper clippings, scripts, photographs, books─ and I could not avoid taking a picture of this small treasure box full of history at its maximum expression.





I finish my visit ─and the tour─ in this room capturing the images of the commemorative pictures of the "The irreverent".


I also leave you guys an edition that I liked very much, with banner included.
.

By the way, I leave you another edition of one of my favorite photos, seriously, I love it.

And that was all for today! I really liked the visit to this room. It was full of magic, charm and creativity. Passing through those doors was like walking into a totally different world, full of energy and magic. Seriously, I loved the museum, never stop going to these places if you have the opportunity. Then I'll make you another post, maybe next week. Now I want to give you another tour... Don't miss it!

Thank you for reading me, many kisses and hugs. I look forward to your comments. Don't forget to support your community. I love you, guys.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://sophiegeek.vornix.blog/2018/10/25/pilgrimage-with-sophie-a-room-full-of-magic/

Sort:  

Nice to read you again! Keep steeming!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sophiegeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63