You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As a Survivor of a School Shooting, I Suggest That We Ban All Public Schools

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I wish I had seen you give that response live on CNN, just so I could see them cut you off and pretend they had technical difficulties. That's always a classic.

This is a very real problem, and I think it is worse than when you were at school. For your generation, the adversarial mindset was born and cultivated within the classroom. But the youngest generations now are getting that and far worse programmed into them by shit like YouTube kids before they're even old enough to speak. I'm not sure there will be a way back for them, as there was for us.

Sort:  

The would have certainly had some technical difficulties, and the way I built it up, built it up, they would have had everything on for that last phrase... crap he didn't say guns!

The incident at my school was a crime of passion; the guy with the gun had been getting his ass kicked daily at school by a little gang, and he finally lost it. It was nothing like the events that we hear about today, that is for sure, I doubt there were many kids in my day who were on prescription pharmaceutical regimes like so many are now, chemicals which promise violence right on the label, a little pill that 'does what it says on the tin' as the saying may go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93