You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mad Shaggers

in #life7 years ago

Lol. A great story, and I would love to have seen your wife's face when your daughter spouted that out. It's perhaps not so bad a thing that it happened though.

Growing up, my parents were rather strict and a tad old-fashioned. I could never talk to them about sex, for it was just awkward. But, if I had been able to do so comfortably, I could have talked to them and potentially averted a number of lessons/mistakes that I ended up going through.

Perhaps you should think of this occurrence as something that helps make conversations about sensitive issues easier for both you and your daughter. That way, if she ever wants to know something, she can ask you instead of her possibly ill-informed young friends. That sort of support is becoming far too necessary in this world of declining morality.

Also..

*ned, a rough fellow. A degenerate scamp if you will.

Thank you for this definition. I never liked the word NED much when I learned that it meant "Non-Educated Delinquent." You can't tell if someone is educated or not simply by looking at them, but you can tell if they're a ned or not. So I think the word requires a new definition that speaks to what the average person means when they say it... And yours is a lot closer for sure.

Sort:  

Cheers man. We do talk about sex even at this early age and we are quite open about it. It still makes me cringe although I try to avoid it being obvious. We have this quite horrifying book which is aimed at young children (pure hippies us) and itgoes into a lot of detail.

In fact I will never forget one morning as we sat eating breakfast and my daughter said. Daddy, are your sperms good swimmers? Did you give mummy your sperm and on and on. We chuckled mightily after the fact. The main thing I was trying to avoid was telling her that shagger was anything to do with it because I don't want her goin g into nursery and talking about shagging :O)

I was the same when I learned what NED meant really. It kinda ruined the word for me because its such a posh outside looking in description. I agree you just cant tell if someone is educated by looking at them but you can tell if they are a scummy bassa who is likely to give you a tanking with ten of his amtes when you pop to the shops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50