You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dreemit's journey through steemit: Three months of All of You!

in #life8 years ago

This is a really thoughtful post. I really enjoy how you transformed Steemit into a house and each blog into a room. I feel it speaks to the community being a family, and it is clear to see that you have worked hard to immerse yourself within it and build bonds with as many people as you can.

I'm also incredibly grateful for the compliments and the words you said about my novel. I think I know which part you cried at, because I too teared up whilst I was writing that part, as I was very involved with the character. I haven't had much in regards to feedback on my writing, which I feel is important considering I'm only recently discovering a passion for writing. You have given me more feedback than anyone else has, and for this I am most appreciative.

You go the extra mile to comment on everyone's posts, and I don't even know where you find the time to read everyone's work whilst still creating your own, but the fact that you put your time to towards doing so is commendable and it shows your commitment to Steemit and to the community that is developing here.

I hope to see you on here for a very long time to come.

Congratulations on all your milestones!

Sort:  

I love the idea that this is a community, with all of its creative people I feel like it's the modern day version of Greenwich village in the sixties...only it involves the whole of the world. Even though the ability to globally communicate has existed for some time now, I've never been on a social media platform that so intimately connects strangers from all corners of the earth. Somehow it's as though I can feel the spirits of the people I talk to. And though many of us may never meet face to face, the bonds are there regardless.
Thank you for this response. Its amazing how someone can come to mean such a great deal to me in so short a time, but you have. I suspect it's due in part to your own desire for a community in this place.
Your characters are already so full of life, you owe it to them to keep writing their story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42