You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark and Turbulent Waters

in #life7 years ago

Most of us have heard that the weather can affect our mood, but is it possible for our mood to affect the weather?

You always thought you were sad when it rained, until the day you realised it was raining because you were sad.

Sort:  

Very poetic, did you just come up with that?

I wonder why Americans use z's in words Europeans use s's in. Random yes, but I've been wondering that since I got on this site, lol.

I can't really take the credit for it. I was thinking of a scene from the movie "Dogma." The last descendant of Jesus always thought she became sad when it was raining, but an angel revealed to her that it was raining because she was upset.

Sounds a bit gay, but it's actually a great movie. And hilarious to boot.

Also, I think it is as simple as Americans changed the English language, essentially simplifying it. It appears the goal was to make words be spelt the same way that they sound when spoken. I might be wrong though, but that's the impression I get from looking at the differences between the languages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56