Travel To Find Your True Desire #2

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is my true desire ?


RE:

Ever since my first conscious thought I remember never been one year without traveling. I grew up as the youngest of 6 children, so of course we were just able to travel through Europe and the countries near Germany. Spain, England, France, Denmark, Turkey, Tunisia, Austria, Portugal and so on… When I was 14 years old all of my siblings became 18 and over. They wouldn't travel with us anymore. I couldn't understand it at that time but now it is logical to me. So I was the only child traveling with my parents. They were so exited because we managed to fly 1 month to the USA. It was such a big dream of my dad and my mother as well. Since then I flew overseas every year…  


Sometimes it is hard to stay at one place and living in a routine. Wake up early, fast breakfast because you have to rush to work, working all day long, coming home, do some free time stuff , having dinner and finally finish the day with a glass of wine for a better sleep.  Nobody likes to do the same things for a long period of time. How could there be any space for creativity and thoughts about our future? Are we meant to work all day long and have no space for own thoughts and wishes? I am convinced that this is a wrong perspective. Humans are meant for more than just being "slaves of the government“.  Of course everybody has different conditions when it comes to travel. Some earn more money, others have better connections and many people don´t have enough holidays to stay away from work. But that is totally okay. To travel doesn´t mean you have to flight 10 hours to another continent for a month. Even different locations for a few days in your state could be relaxing as well. 

Try to use your holiday as a recharge of your energy !

Now matter how positive your feelings are when you wake up, hours of dealing with negativity from others can leave you completely drained by the end of the day.When you’re weighed down by external or internal negativity, your personal energy suffers.

The only way out for me personal is a long session of meditation or to leave the town and get refreshed at the ocean. I just love the sound of the waves and nature in general. I am able to breath fresh salty air, clear my mind and forget about the stress at home....


The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust


Now I want to talk about my headline. Desire -

When I would ask you what your true desire is in life, could you give me an answer? Are you sure that it is really your answer and not the one of your friends, boss, the wish the society gave you?

I grew up in a tiny village mixed with young and very old people. The elder generation had always the same lifestyle, all of them. They lived in big house which is too big for an old married couple, they had nothing to do beside garden work and celebrated national holiday and their birthdays every year at the same table with the same food and the same people. I had the thought "are they really happy?“ my whole life. I couldn't imagine to end my life just by doing the same stuff every day to the end of my life. How terrible would this be ? So a few months ago I asked an old man my question. „What is your desire in life? Are you really happy how your life turned out and having the routine for the rest of your life?“ His answer was really honest. „You know young lady, I saw so many different things in the past years. I got to know so many people and traveled through so many countries. Now I have a gorgeous woman, a beautiful house, a garden that is so huge like a small forest, a swimming pool for my grandchildren and for the sake of my health. Yes I am really happy how my life turned out. I am totally happy, my wife and I are just enjoying life.“  

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That was the moment where I realized that you wont be able to travel for the rest of your life. You need to travel as long as you can and right after you´re able to decide what your true desire is. I personally believe that you will never find your true aspiration if you stay at one place.

 I live in Hamburg, Germany as many of you probably know, and the weather is so terrible that people lost their energy and emotions. We do have days full of sunshine but these are very rare. Most of the time we look up into a grey sky filled with clouds and rain. This is one reason why people are stressed out and unhappy. The sun surprises you with energy every time she appears and if she did not appear during the day, your energy will be lost. 



German people are normally very friendly but since the last few years I made horrible experiences. Even going out for shopping is no fun anymore because the workers are so unfriendly! Thats why I believe traveling plays a major role in our lives. We are used to stay at one place. Because of the work, friends, family, school, kids, house and so on. But what if we had enough time to travel around the world and get to know more about other cultures ? 

To travel is more than just to experience the difference between people and the nature at home. It was live changing for me to experience these adventures that I will never forget. 

As I mentioned above, you do not need a high budget to be able to travel the world. Even the country your city next to your home could be great.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post started with a question. What is my true desire ? 

Being honest to you - I dont know yet! There are so many beautiful things in life which makes me feel a little overstrained by picking just one wish. I havent seen enough to decide what I want in life especially for the rest of my life. I need some time to calm down, travel trough the nature and to clear my mind for being fully present. 


I hope you now have a different perspective about traveling that its more than just fun. It can be life changing !

Thanks for reading 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 

*Disclaimer- Gifs from Google

Sort:  

Hamburger are known for beeing a little rough but with big hearts at least thats what we Mainzer think about them.

The true prupose is a tough one to answer. There are not soo many studies about happines and I think happiness and purpose go hand in hand.

But I think growth is a big purpose in all our lifes. I know that is very general and you have o figur out in which area you want to grow for yourself.
There was also a study people seeing others grow increased their happines a lot. It doesnt have to be your children necessarily, even if you take somone under your wings and start mentoring him/her will have the same effect.
But enough rambling for now...

Great post makes me reflect a lot on myself.

😭😭😌😌

my emoji is very flawed are thos sad smileys or smileys who are crying of laughing?

didnt know that Mainzer think that Hamburger have big hearts :P Good to know. But its true. They seem to be rough but if you get to know them, they are totally friendly

I think my true desire in life is to see hurting people healed and their needs taken care of. Seeing homeless people has always wrecked me inside emotionally and I want to reach out to these people and help them and build relationships.

we must find out the our desires , destination and our real value of life is something beyond the daily stuff. very nice!

Thanks so much!

I have to compliment you on your writing style. I absolutely love it. You are one of the best bloggers on steemit I've come across 🙏🏻💯🔥💕

Oh wow thank you so much <3

Really true
Nice written Article
Keep it up
You Article makes my day💝💝🎓🎓

Thanks so much :-)

I have a dream, i want to know Italy and jamaica but i need more money to go there jajaja. Great post as always soldier

Interesting point of view towads traveling :) I also meditate to recharge from all the negativity.
@trendo

Me too! This is a great way !

Aloha @soldier! Omg! I can't stress enough just how important travel can be, if you have the means...by all means, I must encourage! Soo much to be learned through experience that you can not find in any other scholastic education! Thanks for posting and keep on traveling! Nothin' but love! ❤💛💚 ✌ @peazfulman

I totally agree with you! Thanks for the lovely comment :)

You're more than welcome! Stay beautiful! 😊✌💛

I agree. Travel has profoundly changed my life in so many ways. I have learned so much from my travel experiences and created such amazing memories from them. Upvoted and resteemed it! Love the content you shared.

Thanks for your lovely comment !

My boyfriend @acromott loves you! We talk about how awesome your posts are all the time. I'm actually speaking to him on the phone right now about y'all! we love you and your friend @mrs.steemit.

My true desire is very simple.

I want to be happy.

Great ! Love it

Yes. I agree with your opinion.
in my case, my desire had changed.
in the past i want to be a rich and powerful man,
but now just i want to be a good friend to my people.

thank you for good posting~

Money deceives us. Rich and powerful could also be rich in knowledge and powerful in your mind !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51