Thoughts of the Week 🙇🏼‍♀️ #1

in #life7 years ago

Welcome to a new post on my Steemit adventure. 

This will be the first episode of "Thoughts of the Week 🙇🏼‍♀️ ". I know it is not the end of the week but it´s almost Sunday here in Germany which means Monday is just around the corner. 



This past week was totally emotional for me but very exiting as well. So many new ideas, projects and a lot more is planned and I feel so grateful and blessed to be able to share it with you. 

This series wont be published every week. I was just sitting at an Italian Restaurant all by myself, writing a new blogpost and this was the time where this idea came into my mind. What is a better platform to share and discuss topics of the week than Steemit? When I go out into the "normal" world, I have the demand to think about the differences between many different "worlds". What do I mean with different worlds? Well, there is an IT tech world ( where almost everyone of us on Steemit is involved ), there is a beauty/ make-up world, there are nerds ( to be honest, being a nerd is a compliment to me because it means that you are addicted to a topic and never give up until you reach the goal ), there are workers, of course we are workers as well but explained as entrepreneurs, there is the music industry but I call them artists and of course many other "worlds" too. I believe you now understand what I meant earlier. 

We all live in the same world but in different realities .



And this is actually true. Let me start with today. It was Saturday morning and I decided to hit the gym earlier than usual because I wanted to drive to Hamburg because an iconic make-up store has opened since Thursday ( for every woman here, yes Sephora is finally in Germany ). Well, I started at the gym and havent seen many faces in the fitness center as usual. What was different? It was Saturday, okay normally people now would have more time to spend in the gym because there is no work to do, it was right before lunch time, I dont think that most of us still have fixed eating hours, but what could possibly be the reason that the gym was so empty? 

I got it! The sun was shining. For everyone who doesnt live in Germany or in any country besides it, the summer here is terrible. The last great summer that I can imagine was during the Soccer World Championships in 2006! We had like 15-20 hot summer days but never in a row. Otherwise its grey, cold 18 degrees, rain and a lot of wind. S0 whenever the sun is out, people are getting crazy and try to catch every sunlight which is shining down to earth. I believe that most of the members spend their day outside which is great the human being needs sunlight and fresh air but you can connect the activities. I see so many people quitting whatever they started just because they arent able to plan their day right. 



After going hard and lifting weights for 1,2 hours I got ready and drove to Hamburg. Now comes the big change between realities. 

Sephora is a well known make-up store chain most popular in the U.S. It finally opened up in Hamburg three days ago and I went there to buy myself a make-up which wasnt available in other stores in Germany. Anyway, I have never seen a make-up store so packed and full of little "wanna be make-up gurus" like today. Please dont get me wrong, I dont want to be disrespectful. There are so many great MUA´S out there but since Youtube and Instagram went viral, every other girl thinks she´s a make-up professional. There are hundreds of make-up brands on the market and at least 20-40 great brands which are pretty customary in our society. Sephora has opened a small store inside Galeria Kaufhof  which means they havent enough space to show off all their products which is totally finde. I have seen more than 6 great brands with a whole collection of beauty goodies and this should be more than needed. But there was one stand of a brand which was overcrowded with young girls from every culture. HUDA BEAUTY. It´s the make-up brand from the influencer I talked about in one of my past blogposts



People do not think about the best brand with the best ingredients, best prices, most colors. No, they actually buy anything from the iconic make-up guru Huda Kattan. This is something like a reality slap once again. Social media isnt the future. It´s NOW! Its the same with crypto currency. People laughed at others because they invested into something magical like "crypto currency"... Now it´s getting more popular and more serious and we are the ones who stayed strong, believed in it and will benefit from our believes in the future!


Sometimes I do little check-ups at the doctor to make sure my body is in the best shape it can be and my health is doing good. Everyone should do this by the way...

When I visited the doctor´s office, my current physician was on holidays so someone else checked my state of health. When he asked for my job I told him all about my daily activities - from learning programming to writing blogposts, building my own brand, working out 6 days a week and a lot more. He almost freaked out. His opinion was interesting to me - he said that I should know that all these activities were too much and I should slow down a little bit. But guess what, my health condition was perfect. I literally had no issues, no pain and my blood values were luckily just as perfect as the rest. Is it normal to do a job until 3pm and having fun for the rest of the day? My mentor once told me that learning keeps you healthy and young, makes you stronger and there is nothing bad in investing into your mind! Of course it has many more benefits but I just wanted to make sure that my readers understand that education should never stop! Most people stop educating theirselves at the latest after college. They are getting a job, moving into their own first apartment, building their own family and work for the rest of their lives which is fine but there is more!!!! So much more to learn about....



#Grateful

Choosing to be positive and having a grateful attitude is going to determine how you're going to live your life. - Joel Osteen

I am grateful. Sometimes things do not go the way like you have imagined them. People are leaving, others are coming but true souls stay and come back. No matter when and how. When I started here on Steemit, I created a series called "How To Trick Your Mind" which I still love and use. But when I first wrote an article about this topic, I added a challenge which I want to take up in this post as well. 

I want everyone who is reading this and want to change their life into a happier life, challenge theirselves to think, act and handle positive in the following week starting NOW!  Being positive can have so many impacts in your life which you can not even imagine yet. 


Have you some thoughts of the week to share? 

Let me know what you think about this new series 


Thank you for reading  📚 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier  


*Image source - 1 | 2 | 3 

Sort:  

Great post. Keep doing it.

Very Awesome thought and inspirational thought by Joel Osteen. I think this series will be more benefit to me because it gives me more inspirational thoughts it will also change my life...

Thank you for this honest feedback, I am glad you like it and I look forward to many more episodes which will hopefully inspire and motivate you!

I really enjoyed reading your post. Your blog is always my first stop on Steemit hihi You´re so right- we should never stop learning!! And I´m so happy that Sephora opened in Hamburg - no need to purchase Make-up online anymore. Is Sephora only a little corner at the department store?

Hey beautiful,
I love getting feedback from you! Yes Sephora is sadly located in a little corner at the department store. (You can see the whole section in the gif above) This place offers some brands like Too faced, Huda Beauty, Becca, Mark Jacobs, Sephora Collection, a Korean brand ( dont know the name), Make-Up forever, Kat Van D and some other little goodies and it´s definitely great because there is everything a normal girls needs and for you as an make-up artist this will be a little beauty paradise in the middle of Hamburg!

After every storm there's a rainbow . Sometimes no matter how sad we are we shouldn't ever loose hope . Maybe it's just a bad day or week . We should always be greatful of being healthy , having a roof over our head , people that love is because not everyone has what we have

This is true! People use to chase everything thats better, faster, higher and quicker. We should appreciate all that we have more often in order to realize how blessed we are!

Count our blessings , instead of being ungreatful . Cheers 🍻

This new series is a good one. Your thoughts about been positive in life is motivating.

Thanks for your feedback! I love to motivate my readers, so I am very glad to hear this

Yap. Keep up the good posting.

wow very well said @soldier we all live in the same world but in different realities, you have a very interesting life thanks for sharing your daily experiences, for some time that I could not comment your post, I am glad to read from you, it is good to take a time to reflect and do the recount of the week, I love it , it is very hardworking and dedicated deserve the best, I appreciate it if you I would give me a look at my last post and give me your opinion, greetings and success in everything! 😍😋😘☺️

Thank you a lot! I am glad that you like the idea of this series. I truly believe that many of us live in a different reality but we´re still in the same world right? Upvoted and commented under your last post :)

thanks sweetie! ❤️🔝

Very very cool article @soldier !! I'm all about this positive energy going on here :) ! Positive thinking and manifesting .. goal oriented .. your a great writer and your work is inspiring to me ! Continue being awesome and have an amazing day:) I will never stop pursuing my passions of music and comedy on here! ✌️

Thank you so much! Appreciate your words. Positivity is truly a major topic on my blog so everyone who wants to get positive energy is very welcome here

Amazing post the way how you promote steemit is Awesome
thank you @soldier for shharing

Thank you for your kind words!

hey soldier i know what is bad summer in estonia was like 5 days in this summer with sun haha. i like idea of learning= keeps your healthy and young, i remember i read about that nerves are only recover and respawning if we feel and learn something new, thats why i prefer to change my route in real life and feel something new, lets say i move from one town to another if first time i choose one road, then i go back i choose another road. And i think its same with learning it gives us new nerves and some chemical in mind and to all body :)

Totally agree with that! Just think about your muscles. You should change your fitness routine every 3 months otherwise your muscles wont grow anymore. The same is for your nervous system as well! Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it and I hope the sun will visit us a few more times this year!!!

I like your new series. I am delighted to read your thought. Thanks, @soldier.

Thanks for the feedback !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73