The Craziest Natural Phenomena - Part III

in #life7 years ago

Since I got so many requests in the comment section below my second part of The Craziest Natural Phenomena to write about part III, I decided to immediately create the next episode. 



Obviously the nature has something magical for me, otherwise I wouldn´t post about it that much. I somehow feel connected with it and there are ways how to use this connection and turning this feeling into powerful motivation and also recovery. First you really should let the nature in even if you live in a city. Open your curtains appreciate the daylight. If you open the doors or your windows, you let in the fresh air which gives your home a relaxing atmosphere. Another interesting way to connect with the nature is to go outside and observe everything what´s happening. Try to go outside as often as you can. Maybe once a day or at least 2-3 times a week. Stargazing is a fun and nostalgic way to admire the universe and all of its possibilities. I love to lay down at night with a cozy blanket and watch the stars for hours. These were just some few tips on how to connect with mothers nature. I have so many more tips in my mind but this post should be all about natural phenomena. So let´s start after this following quote....


If there is one thing clear about the centuries dominated by the factory and the wheel, it is that although the machine can make everything from a spoon to a landing-craft, a natural joy in earthly living is something it never has and never will be able to manufacture. - Henry Beston


Danxia Landform

Believe it or not, this following landscape is 100% real and no human hands have touched it! Over millions of years the red sandstone and mineral deposits have led to these rainbow-like landscapes in some areas of China. I have never been there but I want to see this phenomena all by myself!

source


Green Flash (also called Green Glow)

A rare atmospheric-optical natural phenomenon, which is nowadays only visible on the open sea, in the high mountains, in the desert, or in other places with clear visibility due to the limited visibility of the air pollution. I have never seen a green flash before and I am so fascinated by all the colors that mothers natures is able to create!

source


The Eternal Storm In Venezuela 

Have you heard of this storm before? This storm happens 160 times a year in Venezuela. Almost half of the year you are able to see this natural phenomena. The clouds wrestle around and this spectacle is called Catatumbo lightning.

source 


The Big Blue Whole 

The big blue whole in Belize emerged by erosion a long time ago, when the sea level was still much lower...

source 



Nothern Lights 

Yes, they do really exist. These dancing lights are actually collisions between electrically charged particles from the sun that enter the earth's atmosphere. It looks so crazy and I can not wait to see them in real life!

source


The Spotted Lake In Canada

This lake contains  saline endorheic alkali lake. As the water evaporates from this lake, it leaves behind these eerie holes. Each whole has a different color because of the different quantity of minerals. 

source


Nature has so many incredible things to offer and I am ready to explore them. How about you? Do you like natural phenomena or do you like to stay out of the nature. ( If possible) I am not sure how many parts this series will have but I promise, I will do more research about this topic if you enjoyed reading it. 


“A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”
Albert Einstein


Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

That's a crazy good article. Thanks for posting this; I had no idea these places existed..
You give me some ideas for my own posts too.

I've spent a lot of time outside at night watching stars, planets; I might put something up about that..
Cheers

Wow really good post
I want to show you something

DQmeFyoqNeDfoEeRU3CAa2KjSurhRNVZ4hMYHPYXrG8nyvP.gifDQmZ4fWZnv1aL3ayxGcXa5Em1RZ9HUpCL8wXzb2sBnFhPCY.gif

DQmS8NWGdqZTW4JAqfnTWwK4NRMpoznspEdxU6iEaK4Ukrm.gif

DQmTUowu5aMZ3zwu6TDxM8BEvRxs11PtHPh49dTGtvpJMVA (1).gif

Obviously the nature has something magical for me

At first I read : "Obviously life has something magical for me"
Having read just a few of your other posts, I couldn't disagree with this :)
And then I read nature. Which is also magical indeed.
Never heard of most of these incredible places. Thank you!

I CAN'T BELIEVE Danxia Landform is real :O

Neither did I !!!! Its so crazy right ????

yes, that is insane! So insane, would love to visit that :O

Danxia Landform looks like a place from another world :D And the green light is spectacular ! Yet again, you amaze us with awesome natural phenomena :)

I was also shocked that its real!!! Thanks, glad you enjoyed this content once again!

Thanks a lot @soldier again sharing with us these things!! I Many times listend from my friends about big blue whole but I never read about it!! Today my doubts is clear from your post!!

I really liked it to resteem post with my followers!!

Appreciate it! Glad that you find this post useful!

What the hell?!?! o.O

Now i'm addicted, waiting for the next post about it! O:O

Pictures can only do so much...but experiencing nature's beauty in person is priceless...:)

Danxia Landform it's incredible.
Definitely I will go there!

Man I'm just really happy to meet someone on this platform who loves and has a bond with nature like I do @soldier. It's insane what nature can do and what kind of vibes it can give to you, and the way that your mind , soul and body feels . It's just a special connection that no one can feel but you. I'm learning more about it just from you !! Love your first picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53