Ten Incredible Interesting Pictures | Life Update

in #life6 years ago



You might noticed that I wasn´t really active the last couple of days but that was only because I had a lot of work to do. As an entrepreneur you do not work at fixed hours. Every minute is a potential "success maker" and I just couldn´t skip some opportunities. 

However, some of my amazing followers wrote me a message on Steemit Chat and asked about my SteemDance series. It has been a while since I have posted a new episode of my dance series and that is only because I hadn´t had enough time to shoot and create new steps. I´ve been looking for some location to record a new choreography which is quite a challenge because of the weather in Germany. Normally I´d like to shoot outside but we were struggling with -20 degrees and more than 50cm of snow which made it difficult to move without breaking a bone or losing the balance... I hate excuses so I am looking forward to shoot a new dance video the upcoming week no matter what will happen. I´d like to have it perfect but the journey is more important than the outcome so I will do my best to upload the next choreography on DTube very soon. Stay tuned...


Today´s post is all about interesting pictures from all over the world. Sometimes I just like to read through some news pages and a few days ago I came across an interesting article. Planet earth has always fascinated me and I would like to share some of the moments with you.

10 pictures that are incredibly interesting 


1. Do you see the small black dot in the upper left corner of the picture? This is Merkur as it just floats past the sun..

(picture via reddit.com)


2. Did you know how huge the pacific ocean actually is? Well, this picture below will show you a slightly interesting version from above and shows you want a giant ocean it is...

(picture via reddit.com)


3. The following picture shows a walrus as it fell asleep on a surfaced submarine. 

(via Twitter - @qikipedia)


4. I first flew on a plane when I was 1 year old. I travelled a lot since then and aircrafts have always excited me. The way people build something that is able to fly a few hundred people and tons of weight through the air is still very special to me. Let´s  have a look how fast airplanes really fly...

(via reddit.com)


5. The sea is largely undiscovered and I have the feeling that there would exist a 2nd world. Have you have heard of "Cross Sea"? This happens when two waves intersect from different directions.

(Michel Griffon / CC BY 3.0 / creativecommons.org / Via en.wikipedia.org)


6. While taking about the sea, this is how a wave looks from the inside...

(via reddit.com)


7. Wood is a very interesting material and that's what it looks like through an electron microscope

(via reddit.com)


8. Have you ever heard of the saying that ladybugs should bring good luck? There is always something special to watch, but have you ever seen a ladybird unfolding its wings?

(via reddit.com)


9. Owls can not only turn their heads 270 degrees. They have extremely large legs as well...

(via reddit.com)


10. This following flower might be one of the prettiest that I have ever seen. It looks like a painted picture of the universe. This wonderful plant is called "Night Sky Petunia".

(via reddit.com)


____________________________________________________________


QOTD

I am a huge fan quotes, what you might have read in my previous posts. There are thousands, no millions of quotes available and there is for sure not enough time to share them all in my posts. That´s the reason why I am going to put quotes at the end of my articles in order to motivate the readers and give a few words to think about...


Don't grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form. - R


Thank you for reading

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

That great stuff! Glad I found your channel! Resteemed and followed!

Thanks! Appreciate it

Nice to see you back, I love the way you explained these interesting facts. I love that beautiful flower. Hope weather conditions will improve and we can see your next series of dance. Good luck, have a great day.

Extremely unbelievable and intresting pictures I truly discover your blog with some great and diverse stuff dependably and your move recordings and classes truly inspire me and I will enormous would like to join move classess after total my examination and need to make like you

you are extremely my optimal young lady to see your move warrior mam

Extremely the cool climate isn't better for move outside and I trust you will attempt your best and offer your best dace video like dependably and I will sit tight for your next move video @soldier

Additionally extraordinary to see all these interesting photographs and all photographs make them interesting information the ladybirds unfurling wings is looking so great and I truly did not see this before this photograph

Some very interesting things you shared today wow i am stunned to see the natures beauty :D

well really the cold weather is not better for dance outside and i hope you will try your best and share your best dace video like always and i will wait for your next dance video @soldier
Also great to see all these intresting photos and all photos have some intresting informations the ladybirds unfolding wings is looking so awesome and i really didnot see this before this photo

Wow that walrus is huge! you really don't get a grasp as to how big they are until you see a comparison like that. Agree with the ocean, Im an avid diver and it is literally like another World down there, they say we know mre about some other Planets than what is deep in our oceans.

woow so cool stuff and really incredible and intresting pictures i really find your blog with some good and different stuff always and your dance videos and classes really impress me and i will big hope to join dance classess after complete my study and want to make like you
you are really my ideal girl to see your dance soldier mam

Awww all pictures are just awesome but i love tthe first one.its fantabolous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52