Sunday Funday w/ Soldier

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Maybe you haven´t noticed that I´m not only a dancer, I´m also a fitness junkie. I always loved sports so I started gymnastics at 3 years old, headed over to soccer for 1-2 years, cheerleading was also a big passion of mine, basketball & volleyball were my favorites when I was 10-12 years old and after that I followed my passion which I still have today which is dancing! You see, I am a big sports lover and cant be a week without physical activities. Since I am not 100% happy with my physical condition and the way my body looks, I decided to hit the gym more often which has become a new passion of mine. Today was such a nice day outside (for German circumstances) and my lovely @agent invited me to a nice event which was the ice-cream festival in Hamburg. 



My day started with an 1,5 hours workout and some chilled massages on the waterbed...


I usually do a short warm-up for 10 minutes, wether on a stepper , treadmill or anything similar to warm up my body. After that I always train my legs and butt with different exercises. I´d like to switch up the tasks so I will train all the muscles in these specific parts. After pushing very powerful weights, I´d like to train my upper body with some lower weights. Switching between chest, arms and back. Of course you can´t challenge all the muscles on the same day thats why I´d like to do legs and arms, next day - legs and back etc etc... 

But I can not forget the abs, that´s why I always train abs before stretching. Stretching is an important part in my updated fitness routine. It is very important to stretch AFTER the workout and not before. Stretching a cold muscle can cause injuries that can range from minor strains to actual tears. There is so much to learn but I dont want to get too much into this topic otherwise I need to call this post my Sunday Fitness Routine. lol

When I finished the workout, I´d like to get some rest on the waterbed with integrated water massages. 



Now I quickly went under the shower, got myself ready for the day and mixed my protein drink to make sure my muscles will gain enough proteins to build up the way I want it. Since I live a bit far away from Hamburg where the event took place, I needed to be ready for a road trip. I put on a a nice playlist and I was ready to go. I mean, ready to drive. 



-----------------------------------------------

Now I met up with my dear friend and also steemian @agent to enjoy creamy and delicious ice-cream-dishes. There was everything you can imagine. Starting with macaroon ice-cream to chocolate burger until ice-cookie sandwiches. It felt like heaven on earth. No seriously, I am such a candy and ice-cream lover and this was just a paradise for me. Here is a little insight of this short trip to heaven...


There were so many cute places and I wish it wasn´t so packed so I could take more photos.  



The weather was stopping us from staying longer. We still live in Hamburg which means the day wouldnt stay beautiful just because you stood up to sunshine. The weather totally changed and we drove to the office to get some stuff done. I love my work and it´s always fun for me to make progress that´s why I include this part of the day to my Sunday Funday post!


After we finished some work, we thought about getting those delicious churros from the Dom where we went last week

I enjoyed this pastry so much that I sadly forgot to take a picture... It was SO good! Churros sopped with vanilla sugar, melted white chocolate and topped with some crunched Rafaello. Damn, this pastry tasted unbelievable. I wish I could send over some of those Churros to my lovely Steemit fam. Anyway, we managed to get the last ride for the day at an attraction called Dr. Archibald. It´s a VR experience inside a ride. They call it "virtual ride". It was a bit short, 2 minutes to say at least, but it was worth it. Germany is always a bit late with trends such as VR technology but we still enjoyed the ride. I captured some behind the scenes footage while we had the VR "glasses" on. 






It was a really fun day and if anyone of you is in Hamburg before the end of August, visit the Dom, try out the Churros with white chocolate & raffaello and take a ride on Dr. Archibald. 


Quote of the day 

While you're going through this process of trying to find the satisfaction in your work, pretend you feel satisfied. Tell yourself you had a good day. Walk through the corridors with a smile rather than a scowl. Your positive energy will radiate. If you act like you're having fun, you'll find you are having fun. - Jean Chatzky

Thanks for reading, I hope everyone of you had a nice Sunday and gained enough energy for the upcoming week.


Stay focused

Love, Soldier 












Sort:  

U look nice.

started with fitness at 3years old, then 2years soccer :).
Yes i agree with you fitness has many benefits. Being fit makes you feel good and live healthy. Its also a nice confidence boost, since it is not easy to achieve and maintain. And it gives more power for the day

It truly gives you more power for the day!

Looking good Soldier, keep doing you!

wow absolute Rock Star : Glad to see you on Steemit means your smart too.. NICE... :)

thanks, appreciate it !

You had a great Sunday, I like the ice cream festival video. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you like it :)

(^_^)

Really loved this post 😊 yeah ice cream is really good.. Lol
Seem like a cool place, mutch to se.
I guess sometimes the eyes want more than your stomach.. Hahaha
Upvoted. Thank you for sharing. Love your pictures

Well written! Looks like a funday :) Love Hamburg, only have been there twice

Yeah Hamburg is a cool city and so far my favorite city Germany

Go girl! What were you singing in the car?

I was singing - sorry not sorry by Demi Lovato. I really love to sing, I wish I was talented haha

Very nice, you always have great pics. Enjoyed.

Thanks a lot! Really appreciate it

Nothing beats fitness and keeping healthy , no wonder you got those amazing dancing moves :D keep rocking it girl @soldier

Thank you so much lovely, appreciate your kind words !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89