SteemDance - Schoolin´Life

in #life7 years ago

Welcome back to another episode of SteemDance! A few years ago I used to be a professional dancer for different artists but for now it is just my passion that I want to share with you!


Today was a quite busy day. First I was stuck in traffic for an hour thats why I needed to hurry up because my dance class has already started. Of course I was late so I jumped directly into the choreography without warming up my body which I usually do. Since we have a dance show this Saturday, we need to practise the steps until its perfect. After the dance class @mrs.steemit and I had a meeting right before we went live on Youtube for @mrs.steemit ´s 1000 follower special. Its no problem if you missed the chance to ask us questions. We will be live again in the next few days. Watch the retake right  <<HERE>>

It was such a fun live stream which we never did before on Youtube and the audience was 99% from Steemit which made it easy to focus on determine topics. Thank you for everyone who tuned in! 


After that we worked a little on our projects and heard good music. An old song was popping up in my playlist. "Schoolin Life - Beyonce".

There is a funny story about this song which I need to tell you!

Five years ago my dance company and I used to do street shows and earn a little money with that but mainly to train even if our practise rooms were occupied. 

As I mentioned in another SteemDance series, my signature move of all times is the "SPLIT". I did it in every freestyle, in every street show and wherever I needed to show that I can perform also special moves beside normal hip hop steps. 


Well... 

There was this song. Schoolin´Life - Beyonce. I love Beyonce! But I was sick when my dance partners got to learn a choreography from Los Angeles to that specific song. I was very mad but it was all good when I started to freestyle before the choreography part started.  I put all my energy into these moves and every time someone ,who joined us years ago, hears that song - they look at me and smile. Its such a nice feeling that people still remember that time. 


Tonight mrs.steemit and I chose to dance this choreography in HEELS ! It makes it look more feminine...

The video quality is not the best because this video wasnt planned but it was so much fun recording it!



It was late at night so we went a little crazy. We call it after work vibes. 

I hope you liked this video

Thanks for reading 


Stay focused 

Love,Soldier

Sort:  

you girls should be sleeping!

Oh yeah sure, but we have so much to do.

lol, nice. When I first se the topic steem dance, I actually have no idea what is it XD. But seems just cool as there are pretty dancer right here. Ys, I missed the live, are there any backup on youtube or any other platform? would like to have a look on it. 

SteemDance is my series where I created dance choreographies just for steemit and share my passion dance in general.
Of course you can watch it right here -> https://steemit.com/live/@mrs.steemit/we-are-live-now

But we will have another live stream in the next few days so stay tuned for that

you captured a great moment haha

It takes a strong person to do what you do.
Following your passion and working on then to improve is really something amazing.
You have got some nice moves tho
Its such a shame i dont know how to dance but i love the art and anyone that does it.
Thanks for sharing and please keep it up💙

Thank you so much for your lovely words! I think that everyone has the talent to learn how to dance. Its just a matter of practise :)

Cant believe i missed the live stream! Anyway, i enjoyed your dance video so much that my body moved tgt and sync with you. Love to see more coming :)

Thanks so much !
You can watch the live stream here -> https://steemit.com/live/@mrs.steemit/we-are-live-now

but no problem we will have another live stream in the next few days so stay tuned for that :)

Cant wait!!

"Dancer"

trev out here dancing with the young ladies ;)

Hi trevonjb i was looking on your youtube channel that you recovery your ccount but did not explain how i wold like to know the process you followed to get it

Omg i'm obsessed

Thanks so much beauty :-*

Funny girls!

Thank for your cool dance!

Thanks !

Nice and beautiful!... Looks like you are having a great time!

We always have a lot of fun :) Thanks so much

How am I supposed to stay focused watching this? lol. Looks like you all were having fun and that is what it is all about.

Oh yes, we always enjoy dancing together :-)

I MUST catch the next live-stream. I'm a sucker for blondes and Apple computers. Don't make me pick only one.

haha we will announce it here on steemit :) You wont miss it

There are few things in life that can lift one's spirits faster than dancing. It is kinda magical that way. Have a great night.

haha we will announce it here on steemit :) You wont miss it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18