State Of Emergency - G20 Summit 2017

in #life7 years ago

Today was a day full of stress, traffic jam and a lot of negative energy....



The G20 summit takes place in my city, Hamburg, as everyone already know. The traffic was totally out of control just one day before the G20 summit should start because Donald Trump landed today and blocked the whole city centre. I was stuck in traffic for three hours and needed to park outside the area and take the train to reach my destination. I really want to mention that the police officer are doing a great job. You see police trucks, weapons and officers everywhere. In addition at least five helicopters are circling around the town to protect the world leaders. 


--------------------------------------------------------------------

I took some pictures out of my car window to show you what happened today.


I literally was staying in that position for over 30 minutes without moving a centimeter! After waiting 50 minutes I was told that the street is blocked you need to drive a different road. If I only knew that before...


After searching for the right route I got into the second traffic jam. If I only knew what happened after that...


People turned off their motor and got out of their cars to talk to others or to ask the police officer, who blocked the street, some questions. 


This place isnt even in the city centre but there were a lot of police officer doing their jobs. 



I also had no internet connection because they turned off the signal for a specific area and thats why I couldnt search for a faster route....


Here are some pictures from the news to see how big the traffic jam was



-------------------------------------------------------


I just want to leave before the total chaos breaks out. The G20 summit hasnt even started yet and the town is close to be out of control. ( Not because of the safety, because of the traffic jam )

I am curious what happens next. For everybody who is in Hamburg right now - Be safe! Do not go into the centre of the city and take care of yourself!


I hope you liked the update, I will let you know if anything spectacular happens


Source -

Spiegel Online

Mopo 


Stay focused

Love, Soldier




Sort:  

sounds exciting

😍😍😍😍

Follow me and upvote my posts

Jeez. Buy me dinner first.

This is the dilemma that governments don't care about people. They must have some alternative plan to avoid such situations on G20 like summits. The traffic looking jammed very badly.

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 6.25 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @qasimwaqar. Vote for Aggroed!

I just watched footage of the lines and lines of riot police, and those giant "Polizei" bus/RV/robocop-types of vehicles. It looked like storm troopers from the Empire in Star Wars. What is this world coming to...

haha yeah you´re right. Its looking crazy over here. So many police trucks, busses, cars whatever !!!

Wishing you peace and safety from Vermont. I'm sorry you are witnessing this on your home turf.. I think I speak for many, many Americans when I say we truly do not represent the actions of our government and we are also effectively silenced or made non-relevant in the eyes of those with power..

I remember when we had a global meeting in Brisbane Australia and it was a god damn nightmare for about 3 days, i feel your pain haha.

Yeah, I was never stuck in traffic for so long and the G20 summit just starts tomorrow -,-

Brisbane is an extremely tight city so it was terrible, there's only 3 or 4 ways out of the city at any given time and all the main roads intersect with each other, my friend was caught in traffic for about 5 hours to get 2kms down the road, why can't they have it out in the country side :\

do our dear leaders not know about GoToMeeting or Webex???

or at least like, do it on a goddamned weekend lol

I live in West LA area and it seemed every week obama was here to party with hollywood scums and beg for money. LA has bad enough traffic without that clown messing it up for days at a time.

I love Traffic
Benicio Del Toro is good in it
great movie

There is talk about mass demonstrations. Not sure if it anti G230, anti Trump or just Anti everything. Lets hope they are peaceful!

You should have come to visit me and get out of town before that nightmare!

Wow what a nightmare to have to deal with all that traffic delay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36