Indigo Switzerland - Most Luxury Fitness Club I Have Ever Seen

in #life7 years ago
You dont have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great.



I´ve been traveling since the end of last year but this didn´t stop me from hitting the gym every other day. Last August I started my fitness journey and had no idea what would happen. Since most of my follower already know, dancing is my passion and I still train at  least  two times a week. But lifting weights and working on the stamina is definitely a different story. 

In the past couple of months I have learned that consistency is the major key for success. It doesnt matter where you want to use it. Wether in the fitness lifestyle, in the marketing business or anywhere you can image. Consistency is what trains your endurance and which gives you the quality to never give up!

Today I was searching for a small gym to do my daily exercises, nothing special. Then I found the Indigo Fitness Club only ten minutes away from my current apartment. I wrote them a message if I can do a trial lesson. After their quick response, I packed my gym bag and walked to the destination...



Well, when I reached the location I was really impressed. I have never seen such a fancy entrance in a gym before. First I thought I´m in the wrong building but it turned out to be the most luxury fitness club in the area. 



The floor was made out of wood and their was a huge staircase which lead to the official gym -  train area. Of course there is a reception which provides free towels and a bottle of water. After registering I went to the changing room which literally made me speechless. 



When you sign up for this specific club you also sign for a steam bath, sauna, private shower cabins and all beauty goodies you need. From shampoo to perfume over to hairspray. This place is literally a dream. 

When you changed you can take a small towel for the fitness area and you are ready to go. 



The devices are so advanced that you could use the screen as a laptop. I went directly to coinmarketcap.com to check the latest state of Bitcoin. 



After a quick cardio session I took a look at the rest of the gym. It was fully equipped, newest technology, cleanest train area, they even had some devices that I have never seen before. 




There was a leg machine that had an integrated calculator to show you how many repetitions you still need to do. Sometimes I forget to count my repetitions and I need to start from the top so this extra function is very useful.


 


I dance since almost 9 years and I am not planning to quit this huge passion of mine. That´s why I am super convinced when a fitness club provides me dance classes with rooms that I can also use for myself. 

Before I finish my workout sessions I love to do a little stretch sessions to loosen up my hamstrings and ligaments in general. My sports journey started when I was three years old. My older sister was a gymnast which made me want to do it as quick as possible so my parents signed me to a local gymnastic group where I suddenly became one of the best gymnasts in North-Germany. Anyway, I still have a passion for that and my body is still used to that hard training which makes stretching very easy and relaxing for me... 



The workout was pretty intense but I enjoyed it. I am still fascinated by this beautiful fitness club and I would love to go there a few more times. Thank you for reading...


Sweat now, shine later ❤︎

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

True very true, you have to start.
Nice pictures. It shows they want you to enjoy getting sweat and feel good about it.

Keep on steemin'

Sup @soldier, I really enjoyed touring the Indigo Fitness club with you.

You mentioned a profound statement about consistency and how, it not only benefits a person in the gym but in every aspect of Our Lives!
Congratulations on almost one year on your fitness journey! 🤛🏾

Thank you so much! Really appreciate it. I definitely need to work even harder if I want to reach my goal but this was a great beginning

You will get there @soldier, you have the mindset and the determination 💪🏽

If you ever need tips let me know I'm also a fitness coach 😉
Check out my Facebook page here:
https://www.facebook.com/GFLfitness/

I must also commend you that apply resistance training into your workouts.

Many women seem to shy away from this form of exercise with the fear that they will build large muscles overnight.

This is so far away from the truth!

Resistance training will produced faster results in no time.

I'm happy that you realize this and you killing it!!💪🏽💪🏽😎

i found your blog always informative and helpfull with your share tips really helpfull and also enjoy your travel but coudnot think that your will introduce this club but good for share this if your found like always and more good thing taht intresting museum is really great in your last post
keep it up always @soldier hope everyone here happy with your work like us

Thank you a lot. Appreciate the kind words. Its always great to hear that my articles or blog is helpful. Thank you

well i just followed you and i saw you are very intrested in fitness and me too so far so i watch the post loved it and now this comment but i will do read you fast posts

NIce! It´s always great to meet other athletes on here :)

are you twitter and facebook so i can follow you out there too

The gym looks amazing indeed!
Great posts.
I got into the habit to stretch before starting my work outs as well, since I started doing a lot of exercises with my own body weight.
Important to avoid injuries.

I love to warm up my muscles before stretching but I heard of your technique before...

This is post good health for us if do this. i appreciate this traveling or story...

Thank you :)

Most welcome...

This fitness club really looks amazing and much like we see in the movies where celebrities do their exercises.

That´s true and I didn´t know that gyms like that even exist here...

well really a great and brilliant gym and if i say ture i really didnot see the luxury gym like this before it hope you also feel better during your exercise....
great work and i also appriciate you for share this new experience of life in this gym @soldier

Thank you, glad you enjoyed reading it. It was new for me to train in such a luxury environment because I only knew these "hood" gyms with loud and aggressive music. It was very quite and there weren´t a lot of people. I kind of missed the vibe of hyped athletes but it was very relaxing at the same time.

If my gym would look like that one with this advanced equipment, I would live in that gym!

Me too! It felt like a luxury holiday resort. Steam bath, sauna, fully equipped shower cabins and gym machines. Really amazing and relaxing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75