How To Workout At Home? | #BecomeHealthy

in #life6 years ago

Excuses are for people who don´t want it bad enough!


Working out wether you enjoy some kind of sports, visit the gym or love to take a good run, is really important to improve your health. A workout can help you to lose weight and it will also lower the risk of diseases. I am doing sports since I am a little child and I can not think about a time where I stopped being physical active. At the end of last year I started working out in a gym and at the beginning of 2018 and started to feel comfortable lifting weights and gaining muscles. Even though I was doing sports all my life, I realized how much better I felt after continuously doing my exercises and lifting weights. The pain in my back disappeared immediately, I started to wake up with a lot of energy and being lazy in no option anymore. I have the strength to get up whenever I want but thats also a mental thing.

I know that many people do not have the time to go to the gym 3-5 times a week because of different reasons. Work, no gym in your area, a family you need to take care of and much more. It is always easy to find an excuse and stay in your comfortable circle but it´s time for a change! The magical solution is a H O M E  W O R K O U T ! I personally thought it´s only motivating to share a gym with many other people who strive for a better body like you but I found some incredible exercises that will help you to reach your goals even with little time and no person around! The only limit you have exists in your brain. Remember - You are the only person who is stopping you from reaching those goals! 

I am traveling a lot but this won´t stop me from doing my workouts. Not every Hotel has an integrated gym and finding a studio nearby that offers short time contracts is not easy. Home workouts help me to stay consistent and to maintain by focus!


How To Start

Before you start with lifting weights, I recommend to warm up your muscles before doing the crazy stuff. If you have no treadmill or stepper around, try jump burpees. They will warm up your whole body since you need almost every muscles to perform it correctly. Start slow if you have no experience. Do always 3 sets of at least 5 repetitions. If you start getting comfortable, add some more repetitions to it. 


Resistance Bands

I have never tried resistance bands before but I am going to and these are just the key for everyone who wants to gain muscles but do not have any weights to train with! Those bands add new dimensions to your workouts even if you use them in a gym. I just love the fact that a band can do the work of weights and  it is easy to carry with you wherever you go! Just do your regular exercises such as squats, deadlifts, push-ups or curls

They come in different strengths so make sure you pick the right one that works best for you! 


Music

I already mentioned that I like the vibe in a gym. All members are just as motivated as you and the combination of loud music and motivational energy is just incredible. But you can create such an atmosphere from home if you set up a speaker or put on some headphones if you need to be quiet. 

The right music gives me energy even if I feel jaded. I created a workout playlist with all my favorite songs that hype me up. From rap to house, I just like a good beat and some strong bars! 

Yes, I sometimes start to dance in between a set but that makes it much more interesting :)


Plan

Having a plan is definitely an essential! In order to stay focused, you should set up a plan with 4-6 different exercises. In between a repetition you should rest for 60 seconds and repeat the exercise until you´re done. Then you hop over to the next routine and repeat the steps until you finished your workout.


Stretching

Stretching after a workout is very important. Lactic acids builds up in your muscles when you workout. This often leads to muscles soreness and it it not a great feeling. To stretch will help you to prevent soreness and you will benefit from increased blood circulation. 


I am going to get a resistance band by tomorrow and I will let you now how I use them in my workouts from home and the gym. I only heard good things about it so I am very excited to try it!

I hope you could catch some motivational information and let me know what helps you to stay focused while working out at home. I would love to read your ideas and tricks!


Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

Thanks for the great healthy tips mam... Liked your plan with gif.☺👍

This article makes people aware about regular exercise

there are no reasons not to exercise, at home you always have some free time, dedicate it to yourself and in this case doing exercise is very good and healthy for body and mind, I liked reading your article

Great job dear fitness is a mandatory tool in our life,i am so happy to read your blogs every day.

Great tips from you and i agree that these physical fitness will improve our concentration on our work @soldier,thank you so much for posting this article

Nice article. I think that stretching in itself can be a great way for people to start to get active and fit, and even to get into a routine of exercise as well.
Regards @run.vince.run

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice to read your health care post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75