How Germany Looked Like At A Time Without Cars - 1900

in #life6 years ago


I haven´t talked a lot about my ethnicity on my blog because I am personally not very interested in this topic. We all live on planet earth and it doesn´t matter where you come from. When I meet someone, I am interested in their souls and characters and not in their looks or in what kind of clothes they are dressed. 

But of course I will never deny my home country and whenever somebody is asking me about it, I will provide all informations that they need to know. 

I grew up in a small village, very nature based with a bunch of animals around me. I would always prefer such a territory for a child to grow up. I have learned a lot about nature and I still go out on a field whenever I need some space to think or some time to calm down and feel grounded. 

I have no tight relationship with my home country since my family started traveling with me when I was 1 year old. Since then I never missed a year without exploring a new city or country and this made me love traveling even more. Planet earth has so many incredible places and I don´t want to waste my time by staying in one location for the rest of my life. But I will always come back to where I come from, because here are my roots and this is where my family will be living for maybe the rest of their lives... 


------------------------------


The world is developing so fast and my grandma just told me a few weeks ago that she and her friends made fun about being able to talk to someone, who is on the other side of the planet, through a device that wasn´t even developed yet. 60 years later, we are able to talk to someone via web camera without having any additional costs. Last year when my grandmother turned 80, I was sadly on a business trip in Mauritius but I knew that she always wanted to do a camera call, so I ringed my mom via Facetime and my grandmother was the luckiest person this day. She thought she wouldn´t see me but I was actually able to show her the beautiful Island as well! 

So thinking about how fast the technology is growing, it is not so long ago that there were no cars at all. I am very interested in history, so I came up with these pictures from Germany in 1900. The most of you probably do not know any of these places, so I will post pictures of the cities how they look like in 2018 as well!


Germany In 1900 Without Cars


Potsdamer Platz in Berlin

2018 


1900



Hamburg Jungfernstieg

2018


1900



Kaiserstraße in Frankfurt am Main

2018


1900



Justizpalast in München

2018


1900



Berlin Unter den Linden

2018


1900



Victoria Hotel Berlin

2018


1900


Karlsruhe Kaiserstraße

2018


1900


Hamburger Speicherstadt

2018


1900


------------------------------


This was my short collection of Germany in 1900 at a time without cars. Let me know if you are interested in seeing more of this historical pictures because I have a lot more to show.

Honestly, I really liked Germany back then. Germany was much more pretty before WWII but I think they still did a good job fixing and recreating all these buildings. I would love to go back to the time where people used carriages - just to see how the world was back then... 


Would you like to go back to 1900 for a day? 


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

I know one thing for sure, the car will make me fat and lazy))

I see you got sentimental. Great work on the theme photo, the posts are getting better and better.

You compared better now and 1900 how change German cities via photography @soldier. Just excellent combination.

Thanks, glad you like it even though you are not from Germany

At 1900 I wasn't in this world! Lol
Really nice comparison, It shows a lot of things has changed and development has been made on a large scale.

I guess we all haven´t been in this world either :D

Wow! Such a brilliant post ma'am.
What a beautiful photography.
Awesome clicks!! 😍😍😍
I love your post.
I am biggest fan of you.
You inspires me a lot.
German cities are completely transformed.
Great concept.
Very well articulated.
Excellent job.

Thanks @soldier for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

@soldier, Technology, background, imagine totally changed 118 years ago and currently. I love your comparison and well description here. Better effort.

I'm wondering to see these changeable post early morning here @soldier. Best effort to show how will change German via nice images.

Old is gold @soldier thankyou for share..

hey great ancient history...
nice photography...
thank's for sharing..

resteem done

Thanks, glad you like it

Awesome photography just amazing photo I really really like your photo .you profesonal photographer

Very beautiful to enjoy. You are photographing with great ability. What a wonderful German. Thanks for sharing @soldier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47