Breaking News : Terrorist Attack In Barcelona

in #life7 years ago

My heart is beating like crazy when I write down these breaking news. 



Not long ago, my friends and I made a trip to Barcelona. It was an amazing time, we also celebrated @sirwinchester ´s birthday and stayed there for another few weeks. This city is my favorite place in Europe. I also thought about staying longer than usual because of the great people, most delicious food, beautiful weather and of course the beach. Luckily things had changed and I flew back to Germany a few weeks ago. 


What happened ?

Today at 5 PM (central Europe time) a van speeded into a crowd of people. The driver came from Plaça de Catalunya and drove down to a popular shopping street called Las Ramblas. I know exactly where this is because we used to eat, shop or walk there nearly every day. It is a great place filled with restaurants, bars and cute little café´s. Anyway, the van stopped near Plaça Boqueira and the attacker flea right after. The Spanish police confirmed the arrest of one attacker who has his roots in Morocco. The death toll has risen up to 13 now and over 80 people are injured. 15 victims are still in critical condition. The pictures are terrible and I am in super shock right now! 



This should be the face of the man who killed 13 or more innocent people!

New informations have reached out to me saying that the man of this picture is maybe not the terrorist. Someone reported to the police that his documents were stolen and he doesnt know why his face is all over the news! Maybe the attacker used his documents to rent the van but its not confirmed yet!


According to the Spanish newspaper La Vanguardia, the police have found a second vehicle with which the attacker wanted to escape which luckily never happened. ISIS has now confirmed this attack and have acknowledged this touch of evil.

The shops are sealed off for now and the police has invited the residents to at home for the rest of the night. 


                                                  



I feel so sorry for the victims and their families! I have no words to describe this terrible act. They try to scare us and show that we are safe nowhere! Destiny decided to fly me back to Germany otherwise I could count myself to one of the victims today.  

It hurts just by looking at those pictures. People just wanted to have a great time, enjoy their holiday or even residents who went outside for lunch died!

I will pray for the victims and for whole Barcelona.     

What is your opinion about terrorist attacks ? 

Are you scared to travel ?

Do you feel safe?

What are your thoughts?


Thanks for reading, wishing the families of the victims all the best!

 ♥Estamos aquî para ti Barcelona♥

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier



*Image sources 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 89 | 10

Sort:  

And unfortunately this tends to get worse.

In my opinion Europe is lost ... I can already foresee is that the media will soften the case by saying that the terrorist is a lone wolf, that the Muslims are of peace, etc.

The same with USA bud...you have terrorists everywhere even if its extreme hate crime in USA or their drug , gun and gang terrorists ...more people are being killed by gun/ gang in USA and some South American countries than Islamic terrorist!!! its time we call unite against all terrorists and eradicate them from our societies.

this is a fake false flag to manipulate your sentiment.

They do. They soften the case and want stay calm and strong. But this violence and terrorism is not going to stop!

How true it is that the media has gone totally "politically correct" when it comes to putting the blame on where it needs to be. It is obvious that Islam is not a religion of peace.

And yet the world hates Trump.

They world hates trump, they should focus on the people who are attacking the world and want to kill everybody who doesnt share their religion !

Very true. The world should wake up from their sleep and see and tackle the real enemy.

no, just the media. most critical thinkers see that he's not perfect, but far better than hilldog.

wtf why are they doing that, thats stupid

So stupid! I dont know how we should handle those situations especially when we try to avoid things like that...

Exactly this is the problem and even if you try to fix something it is often worse.

@soldier I am completely horrified as well. I was there most of July in that exact area and I couldn't believe it myself. It's hard to believe something like this could happen in a place you know personally.

Terrible right? Both of us know exactly where it happened and we could be under the victims as well! Stay safe, glad you´re not there.

Horrific act of terror inflicted on the heart of a nation. Thoughts and prayers go out to the people of Spain. :(

100% fake false flag. Not real. Look harder, it's the same as all the other fake car hits pedestrians. Done by Crisis Solutions fake false flag company. Google it.

News is now saying that is not the guy. That guy went to the police station and said his documents and the truck he had rented were stolen. The guy they arrested had that Mans documents.

You´re right, when I published this post, it wasnt confirmed but now it is. Thanks for the report

You are Welcome, constant changing Story, Saying now the two arrests were made because of a bomb making house exploded last night.

Sad, Heart out to the victims ♥

Shit so sad. Is it islamic terror attack?

So sad. Unfortunately europe loves terrorists.

100% fake false flag. Not real. Look harder, it's the same as all the other fake car hits pedestrians. Done by Crisis Solutions fake false flag company. Google it.

Wow, some people never seize to amaze me.

This was the first thing (news) i've seen when i woke up today. I'm Speechless i don't know what we can do to stop this... "the good thing for me" is that i'm living in Romania and nobody gives a shit about my country but is not just about me is about us but i don't know how to help...

This made me smile "Nobody gives a shit about my country" this is funny lol. But I get it, it´s not a country that will attacked by those killers. I also feel the need to help and still dont know how!
Here in Germany is the same time as in Barcelona and I was just scrolling through my news app and saw these breaking news. My heart was beating so fast!

its bad what we have this kind of events in europe, before it was only in middle east , now its in all world, we cant hide from it, i just hope in future will be less and less in our world this kind of shit

In my opinion its getting worse and worse but I agree and also HOPE that this terrorism will come to an end very soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67