Afghanistan Terrorist Attack Death Toll Rises to 90

in #life7 years ago

As I told you in my post about the assassination in Egypt, Isis is going to kill innocent people because of the start of Ramadan. I don't know if they were responsible for that attack which happened earlier this day but one thing is clear - its one of the bloodiest attacks in recent years.  



On May 31 2017 a car bomb exploded close to the German Embassies in Kabul, Afghanistan at about 08:25 local time. It killed more than 90 people and hundreds of others were injured. The explosion created a crater about 4.5 meters wide and 3-4 meters deep. No one has claimed responsibly for now but I read it should be a suicide killer.  

Early reports suggested that the bomb was maybe in a lorry or water tank. Thats why it was such a huge explosion which killed nearly 100 people and injured more than 450 victims.  The impact of the explosion was so enormous that more than 50 vehicles got crashed and destroyed. Of course the possible water tank is fully ruined thats why the government gives no specific statement to what happened today. 


This is a picture from a german news page called "Tagesschau". Here you see the destroyed buildings. Think about that many people worked there while this explosion was inflamed. I am going to get bad goosebumps thinking about this horror morning.


Here you see how the destroyed cars look like. Didn´t we realized what had happened all these past years or is the world just getting out of control?



Even Twitter is exploding full of news about the attack earlier today.



This is what it looked like from a distance



Nothing is left...



Please be always careful wherever you are and whatever you do! Do not get intimidated and pass mass gathering, just be careful !

I feel so sorry for what occurred in Kabul. My prayers go out for the victims of todays assassination and their families! I hope this nightmare will come to an end very soon.  


Stay focused 

Love,Soldier

Sort:  

Well done. Followed and upvoted!

This nightmare will never end... it's our own fault and specially 🇺🇸

so true!!!

I'd love to hear your perspective on political correctness and freedom of speech in Germany. I saw it getting very bad in Canada, where I'm originally from, and it looks like it's very similar in Germany too. What's it like where you live? Do most people feel free to speak about the reality of what's happening or do they feel compelled to uphold an official cultural narrative?

Well its complication in Germany right know. I am fully german and if a German says his or her opinion about refugees for example they might call you a Nazi. The situation is getting worse. Women sometimes don´t feel safe anymore if they do not wear a headscarf and going out alone as a woman is unimaginable for me.But thats another topic. But if you are a foreigner, also when you were born here Germany and you have different roots, you´re free to talk!

I'm very sorry to hear that. That lack of freedom would be unacceptable to me. Canada isn't that bad yet but I still left anyway.
Here in Chile, everyone knows what happens when the leftists are allowed to go too far... The conservative military takes over and dumps them all in the ocean.

That´s also why I am planning to left Germany hopefully this year. I have never been to Chile but I can imagine how the situation might be over there. I also heard that it shouldn´t be very safe on the streets of Chile. Is this right? How do you feel? Are there many criminals?

There is some crime in the middle of the country, where most of the population is (Santiago and Valparaiso) but it's very different down here in the south. There is a lot of German culture down here and the atmosphere is much more relaxed and friendly. People can wander around alone at night without any concern here in Valdivia. The only crime I've encountered was petty fraud, which is fairly common in the Chilean business world.

Wow nice - I have never heard of the German culture in Chile! I would love to visit the south some time. I believe Chile will also be one of the top safest countries in the world if world war three breaks out, so you´re safe !

I walked by this school in Puerto Varas recently. It appears that there are enough local Germans to support their own school.

nice...u deserve resteem and upvote...

Thanks a lot! appreciate it!

u r welcome...

earthnews087 The Earth News tweeted @ 31 May 2017 - 04:42 UTC

Afghanistan: Huge explosion near German embassy in Kabul, several killed https://t.co/LLSRanXwfa

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Very thankful to report that a family member who works there was not injured.

My thoughts are with the rest of the foreign service officials, embassy staff and Afghanistan civilians there.

After the bomb was dropped in eastern Afghanistan...this family member said that the response would be 'escalation.' I had the forboding thought that he was right...and I think this is starting to prove it.

Oh gosh thank god your family member is safe! I dont want any escalations but what happened is just terrible!!!

Terrible, when will the madness end?

I´m so with you!

I fear it is only the beginning and will only get worse.

I have the same thoughts :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71