The World Goes Haywire - New Assassination In Egypt

in #news7 years ago

Not long ago I posted about an assassination in Manchester. 23 people died at that night and more than 50 people were in peril of death. Police officer found out more materials for possible bombs in the apartment of the suicide bomber. They assume that a few others may have nail bombs and disappeared into other cities in England. So please be aware what happens next … 



Isis calls for „all-out war“ to mark start of Ramadan by attacking innocents and civilians in their homes, markets and roads after Manchester bombing. Well short after this message something terrible happened in Egypt. It is not clear that Isis was behind this but the government of Egypt presume that they did this massacre.  

What happened - 

 A group of Egypt Christians were on their way towards a remote monastery on Friday ( today ) when gunmen came across the desert and stopped the bus. They took control over the vehicle and started the fire. They shot at least 23 people until they died, including many children. The killers slaughtered the occupants of at three different vehicles in the desert outside the city of Minya. The masked gunmen sprayed also bullets into a minibus which carried children from a church group. At least 6 of them died. According to Egypt media - the attackers also boarded a bus and killed the men before robbing the women of their jewelry and left Islamist leaflets among their bodies… 




Now lets stop a bit with these frightened news. I am just speechless and cant find a way to express my feelings right now. My grandma escaped in world war 2 and she used to tell me horrible stories about it. She was so happy that everything was over and glad that her family was save since then… But what happened in the last months is breathtaking. In a bad way…  I never thought about leaving the house and be scared of what may happen outside. I felt save especially here in Germany. But things had changed. I just recently read on the news that a young woman drove in her car through Hamburg and forgot to lock the doors while driving. I mean not every car locks automatically and sometime its even more safe to leave the doors unlocked because of safety reasons. Anyway, her door weren´t locked and she experienced the baddest moment in her life. She was waiting IN HER CAR that the traffic lights turn green … Out of nowhere 2-3 men got in the backseat of her vehicle and started touching her. It ran ice-cold my back down hearing these news. 

No matter where you go, you see frightened news. North Korea, Philippines, America, Europe in general… When happened that our world started being so brutal? I used to love traveling and I still do. But for now I am just scared especially here in Europe that´s why I think about leaving my country in the next months. I am so glad that I am able to leave whenever I want because I chose the right „Job“ but I need to work harder so I can take my family with me or to a much safer place. Maybe this is going to be over soon but maybe its getting worse so prepare for the worst…. 


How is the situation in your countries? I just feel the negative aura around the people and I see fear in their eyes...

 
Thank you for reading  


Stay focused  



Love,Soldier  
 

*Disclaimer - News Pictures Taken From N-TV

Sort:  

I think we live in the same country @soldier - not sure what to say - safe is such a strange word - i kind of still feel safe, might be naive - but i have been in many countries now considered as dangerous and always felt safe - we can not do anything here - it is the job of these guys on top - ok we can vote for them but that is a very minimal chance of influence - therefore i try to make the best out of the situation no matter where i am - Tonight we party #DanceWeekend - we miss you btw @soldier

#DanceWeekend ? Didnt hear of that before... But I wish you a lot of fun!
Yeah we are still safe but the situation is getting worse. I just have to go alone in the night through Hamburg´s train station and I am not sure if I will get out there safe .... I mean its maybe too much to say something is going to happen to me but there are a lot of news that didnt reach us !!!!

I understand what you mean, even Munich is not as light open as it was - re #DanceWeekend we spoke about it weeks ago - but no worries (i do it not every weekend but others help me. This is the current "interactive" post i try to remain active over the weekend, not easy as of a linear system here. But usually i have fun! https://steemit.com/danceweekend/@uwelang/danceweekend-german-techno-dance-deutsch-englisch-lasst-es-krachen-und-uns-tanzen

@soldier
The world s has gone kinda nuts but I guess we can't let it get to us to the point of stealing our peace. Here in the USA, we have problems but I know there are places where it's a lot less safe.

You´re right there are many places where its less safe but I never wanted to think about that topic. It scares me a lot.. we are safe for now and I really hope the best for the future

I hope for the best, too! :)

We at India have been facing terrorism from many decades. I never thought anybody could touch the west. And now the demons have reached the west also. Frankly speaking I think it's just the start. It's not going to end soon, no matter how much you pray. Because God has supposedly taken his resign. The only way to end this is if we all come together and face this, but again that won't happen till the end.....

Big words ! I have to say I kinda agree with you after what I saw on the news the last months

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39