You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jamaican animator with numerous awards ( How can I help him do crowdfunding?)

in #life6 years ago

I dunno man, why can't he just try having a go at using regular crowd funding campaigns on kickstarter and the like? Surely if there are restrictions for people domiciled in Jamaica, there shouldn't be any for you in Japan.

Usually, when I'm at crossroads like these, I scale up, in the sense that I start by identifying friends and family who can share my dream, and of course, they get rewarded, most likely than not.

After that, I try to identify individuals that might have interest in funding such initiatives. Rich folks have interesting passions. Yeah, I know he's in Jamaica, and things might not be so great over there... But it's always worth a shot... Perhaps, you could also become a consultant and see what you could do for him over there.

Alternatively, he/you could see if you can get interested parties on the steemit blockchain to invest/support... Will be interesting to see how far its use can be stretched. Note that support doesn't have to be only in monetary terms.... Voicing over, pro bono animation... Just getting people to donate their time. At least, I've seen someone get people to sing his songs or something like that on here.

Lastly, there is this website I came across recently.

You can find team members and stuff, advisors to help make that dream come true.

Interestingly, there is a contest for entrepreneurs.... Submit your ideas, compete to get funded... Grand prize is £50k I think... Doesn't cost anything... He could check that out. I think it's still open.

If he does win, just keep my shareeeee.

Almost forgot to drop the website... https://www.worldlabs.org

All the best to him.

Cheers

Sort:  

@solcross thanks for taking the time to share your ideas man. Much appreciated. All solid points, he did the crowd founding things but not all were available in Jamaica, but to tell the truth I don't even remember seeing them. I need to really dive into how he is really doing this and see where I can help out . Sit down and plan out things together.

I really feel something can be done right here on steemit and you have gave some ideas, doesn't have to be about money, just effort put in our contacts.

He has the idea to showcase it at the Jamaican festivals here in Japan, so I shall surely get that done, and see where some crowdfunding could be done here as well.

Gonna tell him to check out that site.

You've made me realize something very important though, I need to take more of an active role in his project.

Thanks man .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99