You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Terrorist That Will Steal Your Heart!

in #life6 years ago

She is adorable! Legos are evil. Your food tastes better. There is no love like this.

When my oldest moved out, it was like a piece of my soul being ripped from my body. We are still very close, and it's still very hard. Greatest love there is. How we love terrorists so much I will never know.

Sort:  

Thank you :) Legos really are evil, that is why Legos and tiny terrorist go so well together I guess. Just at dinner time she had to share my plate with me and would not eat hers. She literally had the same exact food. So I had to eat hers and she ate mine. That is so good that you and your oldest are still close. I am not ready for her to move out.

The dark brilliance of the Lego creators is that they are an incredibly beautiful learning toy, just dumping math skills in their brains while they play. They know we know and will therefore endure the excruciating pain and the endless wars to retrieve them from the vacuums. It's all very dark.
I am glad to have close relationships with my kids for sure, and the second is on her way this coming August. I always hesitate to tell parents how awful it is, but ultimately it's good to be as prepared as you can. But you will never be ready. It's truly awful and gives me a better glimpse of how my mother felt. I always encourage them to go and follow their hearts to where they want to be, and I've ensured they're totally independent, but it's very hard to have your heart wandering around outside your body like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43