That Time I Went to the Spa in Dalian China

in #life7 years ago (edited)

YiTang Hot Spring Spa Dalian China. Wish I Was Rich!!

One of my Chinese friends invited me to join him, his wife and son to enjoy a day of relaxation during the last days of this chilly winter.

He drove us well out of my turf, downtown and basically the city I have come to call home. It is still considered Dalian though if it was in North America we would probably call it a suburb or the “outskirts” of the city. If you are in Toronto think where Barrie is. If you're in New York City think of where Jersey would be, geographically speaking only, not in character. Seems like a great distance but it’s really just traffic killing time. Lol

It was just what I needed. I love swimming. I grew up on a river in Muskoka, which is a couple hours north of Toronto.
When I was in grade 6-8 I pretty much lived in this river like a fish. Wearing shoes and a shirt during the summer was a foreign tradition I could not relate too. 2 months a year I was bare foot and topless, I could walk on hot coals and run across gravel as though a city slicker might hesitate to if it was coarse carpeting. Skating on butter the way Gretzky might dodge his opponents.

I love to swim but I rarely get invited to swimming here, at least when I have time to join in the fun.

This place was posh. It was everything I needed at the time I needed those things. Pampering, variety of soups to cook myself in, and great food to finish the day off in classic Chinese fashion.

Even changing my shoes had wonderfully provided slippers which was important. Now, please understand if such a place in Canada exists I have yet to experience it.

And ...
From this point on it's just photos and captions.

Clean feet only need apply


Yes Beckham is a sponsor of the retals for sale across the street. Wonder if he knows.


Amazing Salt Bath. Huge chunks of salts absorbing my negative thoughts. (eh @sons-of-satire? who quit steemit when things got tough)

And to top it all off. A photo from my last life. Well, its not the heart of my past life but just a brief moment.

Want my vests? Leave a comment! Tired of bing a poor American paying taxes to feed the Oil corps? Many of Steemer choose Oil over making money cause think it's the right choice.

When you want money and low taxes come to China" I got a job lined up for ya.

Sort:  

There are no taxes in China? What kind of jobs would you line up for us?

I dont pay "income tax" but many do. lol

I teach English as a second language. MY English is soso. grammar, spelling soso. But my students love me. I'm not getting rich with this job but it does give me a steady salary, nice apartment, can do pretty much anything I want, travel, food, fun and Steemit unlimited.

Check "retals" in the post. Think you meant rentals but cannot be sure.

thing about grammar is...

if you understand what I said then it doesnt matter how i expressed. I am not chasing you for your mistakes. I should sir!

ur the only one who chases me for grammar and spelling. I wonder what i did to you!!

Ok, then I take if as rental. You should if you see any mistake.
Will appreciate it. Sometimes. we go post too fast and mistake can be confusing to my readers.

its ok man. im just cranky due to some outside influences. I love your comments and posts. these new changes in steemit life, we have both put in our time. I feel like im starting over again. Dont stop; your comments keep me going.!

**edit. i make changes based on your comments, usually. Tonight I am just a lost soul.

Well, sometimes we are just too tired. good night.

Nice captures @solarguy!!! You should enter that last photo in SPC 34.

hehe. yea maybe. Whales and guilds hate me. they used to like me, but politics.... i made them angry a few months ago. So i dont enter anything steemit. I just write what I am thinking.

I will follow and vote for you. !!!^^

I already am.

I ended up on a date at a Chinese Spa. It was weird. Just Weird. Although, I am grateful for the weird experience.

China is a wonderfully weird place to enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31