Ask the Car Guy @socky March 20

in #life7 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

Engine1.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

I've never been much of a mechanic, I was always the type, turn the key, if it goes, all is good. if it doesn't, it's either time to take this junk heap to the garage, or get a new car! :)

I’ve been around it all my life. It has saved me a bunch of money. Good thing too, because there has been times when I couldn’t afford a mechanic.

It is interesting that many people never care to look under the hood. Reminds me of a friend. We were avionics techs for multi million dollar military aircraft yet he wouldn’t know how to check the oil level in his car.

Anyway, if you ever have a question, feel free to ask.

My car is very difficult to start in the morning. I have replaced the battery but the problem has not been resolved. What should I do, thanks


Cold weather can make cars hard to start. The chemical reactions inside of batteries take place more slowly when the battery is cold. During starting, you need large amounts of power and fast. Oil is thick making the motor more difficult to run and the gas doesn't want to evaporate. All these things play a part in difficulty starting when cold.

Replacing the battery may not be enough. You may have a bad connection from corrosion. Make sure the battery cable is clean and free of corrosion. It may need to be replaced. Many auto parts stores will have a selection of battery cables that will fit. Some cars will have unique cables that will need to be ordered.

Sometimes the battery clamp doesn't tighten fully even though the bolt is fully tight. If this is the problem, then these shims are an easy cheap fix.

good explanation, thanks a lot

Your car will often have problems with the car's age factor engine.
Regard @muhammadyani from Aceh

Is it sharing your talents?
That's nice.

Yes. Car repair is my talent, and I enjoy sharing. :) What is your talent?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82