Ask the Car Guy @socky Feb 1

in #life6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

Duct tape.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

Sort:  

my car over heat whenever i use the AC, i don't know if the problem is from the fan belt been weak. Model: Toyota Corola LE, 2005.

The Corola has an electric fan. There is no belt to replace for the fan.

First thing you need to check is the coolant.

  1. check the coolant overflow reservoir. If it is empty, then there is not enough coolant. You will need to add coolant and check for leaks.
  2. a common issue is the radiator cap is worn and does not hold enough pressure. This will lead to overheating. A new radiator cap is the simplest and easiest repair. Make sure you have the proper radiator cap for your car.
  3. The radiator has an electric fan. when the car gets hot, the radiator fan should automatically turn on. You may need to open the hood to listen to the fan. You may also be able to see if the fan is running, but don't put your hands inside the fan housing. If the fan is not turning on, then you will need to check fuses and relays to see if they are the problem. Check your owners manual to find the fuses. If the fuse and relay are good, then the fan is the most likely problem.

thanks alot Sir. i will go repairs, so they check my radiator Cap and coolant, i think they're the problem.

What a good call you made here!
Though I don't have a car yet, I will upvote and resteem for more view of people.
Tnx for sharing this vital information.

Thank you for resteem.

I have a Kia Rio 2007.
I have recently changed the clutch disk. After that clutch point to get grip point went up too high, i need to lift my leg too high. Can i change that somehow its really strange.

The Kia has a hydraulic clutch and there is no height adjustment. There is an adjustment for the peddle free play. There should be a tiny amount of peddle free play before the peddle feels like it contacts something. If there is a bunch of free play, then the peddle needs adjustment and will move the peddle further down.

Nice post. Someone should come and dash me his car oh. Lol

Kindly check out my page and follow me. Check this out https://steemit.com/happy/@signalsng/5-amazing-ways-to-stay-happy thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15