You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting a Career to Become a Housewife - Old fashioned or Realistic?

in #life7 years ago

That's amazing that you get to stay home now!! I wouldn't trade my job for the world. And yes, it's a job. I see you've seen how much fun it is having to explain that to people too!! ;P

Sort:  

Oh yes, people look at me as though I am an alien haha But I don't mind, I know that I have chosen a different path than they did, that is all :) Or maybe they just haven't caught on yet ;) If we keep spreading the word that it is OK to be a homemaker, maybe non-career driven people will allow themselves to fulfill their dreams eventually!

I agree. I've been a homemaker ever since I was pregnant with my son. I didn't finish high school due to severe social anxiety and other issues, and I recently went back and got my GED. My friend who is an administrator at our local technical college couldn't understand why I didn't want to go any further in my education. It was cathartic going back for my diploma and I'm not looking to start a career anytime soon. Some people just don't understand the journey. :) Keep on spreading the word!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63