My Life Is Based On A True Story Part Two: Not The Fender!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After I got to beautiful Mission Viejo, California, I started reminiscing of our wonderful times together. Years of excitement, the times we bonded, the times we laughed. Our lovely, tranquil walks around the lake. The times I would sing Norah Jones songs to him, while laying side by side. He thought my voice was beautiful. Jared was my best friend until the incident...

C360_2018-03-01-21-37-08-499.jpg

The story of how we met wasn't stale in the least! We were both at a party. I was 20 and he was 19. At the time I was dating a guy named Jason. Jared and I had both been given access to a "VIP" room. When I first walked in, he was sitting in a circle with other people, dominating the conversation, the center of attention (as usual), talking about how cars are more compact now because the government wants more people to die in crashes.

I found Jared both funny and interesting, but at first he found me annoying. I kept getting up from the circle, leaving the room, and coming back. Every time I came back, a few people would follow me in, thus making the room less and less exclusive. Soon everyone was in there.

The next night we were there, Jason suggested I say sorry to Jared, so I did. Jared was totally fine by then, and he accepted my apology. In fact, he wasn't really that upset in the first place. He told me later that he thought I was cute. After a few hours, Jason and I got into our first fight as a couple, and he showed his true colors.

He got so angry, that he pushed me up against the wall by my neck!

I was terrified! Jason was holding me there, screaming at me. Jared saw what was happening and started looking around for weapons.

He grabbed a large carving knife and a guitar.

"NOT THE FENDER!!!" The owner of the guitar exclaimed!

So what did Jared do? Grabbed the guitar next to it, of course!!

He raised the electric guitar and the knife into the air, and yelled, "CHOOSE!"

Instead of taking Jared up on his offer to choose a weapon, Jason turned around, took one look, and hustled as fast as he could out the back door. Pretty dramatic, right? Jared and I spent the rest of the night calling our favorite songs into the radio station. A couple of my male friends told me not to go out with him because he was a player. Looking back, I think they just liked me because he never was. He said he was always looking for "the one true love of his life" until he found me.

We got along splendidly, and for years never wanted to spend time with anyone else. Some may have thought it was unhealthy, but it was the way we liked it.

He was bold, interesting, intelligent, he wore his heart on his sleeve, and I was in love with him!

But now...

He got stranded in San Bernardino on his way to Orange County. My dad stressed that he must not know where we lived, so I didn't tell him. Jared assumed my dad would soften up and let him stay on the couch or something, but that didn't happen. Although my dad (reluctantly) did get him a ride to the neighboring Lake Forest, and purchased him a few nights in a hotel room.

I decided to go see him. His behavior was absolutely bizarre, I didn't feel comfortable and left. This was when I caught a glimpse of a new psyche inside of him. He was talking a million words a minute and not making sense, going on about being the second hand of God. He was the Beta and the Zeta to the Alpha and Omega! (What?)

The arm looked better, but not by much. He still had a limp because of the swollen ankle.

red-rose-on-ice-3189026__480.jpg

Within a few days, he was homeless, and wandering the streets of Orange County, raving mad...

Thank you for reading.

Here's Part One if you missed it: https://steemit.com/life/@snowpea/my-life-is-based-on-a-true-story-part-one-newlyweds

Love, snowpea ❤

Images from Pixabay

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png
thealliance_enginewitty_youarehope.png

Sort:  

That picture is so 90s! You look exactly the same as then!!!! Wow! and by the way very nice story, I mean, it's very well written and I like it! I already read part one, but I was waiting until the end to comment, but the picture... I had to say something!!! Thank you very much for sharing @snowpea!

It is very 90s haha! Thank you so much for your kind words and your support!! :)

friendship is the marriage of two minds

Really touching.
Sometimes I think true love lies in wonderful memories even when those we shared them with are no more.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 7.18% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61