My Life is Based on a True Story, Part One: Newlyweds

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The black eye. I didn't remember how it happened. I honestly blacked out the whole incident. Did I really recall him rushing at me, or was it my imagination filling in the gaps? He said he didn't remember either...

man-2933991__480.jpg

The deep bloody gashes in his forearm. We didn't remember how that happened either. Three slices caked with dried blood. Did I do this to him? Was he jumped by the people from the bar again?

The car...how did he make it home? How did it get totaled like that?

Something happened to his ankle. It was red and swollen, and it pained him to walk.

I told him to get in the shower, and rinse off all the blood. As the blood washed away, I was shocked and awed by just how horribly deep these gashes were. Nonetheless, I went to the hospital, and he insisted on staying.

There I was diagnosed with a concussion. Baby's heartbeat was fine. They asked me questions. Confused, I was grasping at putting the pieces together out loud. The police came and questioned me. It dawned on me that he must have done this....They arrested him and charged him with battery.

We were newlyweds, with a child on the way.

My dad was always one to come to the rescue when a crisis arose. Otherwise, he all but ignores me. Like now. At the time, he lived in Mission Viejo, California, and he offered to come have me live with him. I graciously accepted. To start a new existence away from the situation was a very exciting prospect at this point.

So I packed my bags and flew out. The lady next to me on the plane shared some platitudes with me after she noticed my black eye. I mostly looked out the window though. At least I had a window view. Vegas is beautiful from the sky at night. An island of light in a sea of darkness...

So I made it! I was warned by my dad to not have any contact with him. He called. I answered. I refused to tell him exactly where I was, but he got out of me the general vicinity. He sounded unstable, frantic, and with a bus ticket and $44 in his pocket, he followed me.

To be continued.

Thanks for reading

Love, snowpea ❤

Image from Pixabay

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png
thealliance_enginewitty_youarehope.png

Sort:  

This story will be very interesting, you caught me with this first part. Looking forward to reading part II. =D

Thank you for reading!! I will be writing part 2 soon! :)

Wonderful and gripping written ng making me want to read the next part already

I will be writing the next part soon. Thanks for stopping by!! :)

I am looking forward to reading it

Hello snowpea!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

You got a 69.44% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @snowpea!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 10.91% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @snowpea!

You wrote this story in a way that we can't under until we read the rest.

Suspense Filled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61