Water Giggles

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's Thursday Steemians!

These past few years have been very hard on war displaced refugees. Me myself being one in my youth, I am very sensitive to the rhetoric of most governments which consider them a "threat" to their way of life. I have used my success as an established artist in developing many programs for educating and integrating displaced war orphaned refugees in Austria.

I live in a very picturesque village now in the heart of the Austrian mountains. Everyday when I am home (which is rare due to my busy touring schedule) I take a stroll through my village. A few times I was brought to tears by the sounds of all the children playing in the kindergarten's schoolyard. What touched me the most was the fact that the kids were Austrian AND war displaced children. The kids play with each other without a care or judgement. It doesn't matter where your from, it only matters if you want to run around and play. Very admirable this open heartedness that children have which we seem to forget as we "grow" up ( which I pray I never do!)

So one day I asked permission from the school director and I recorded the sounds of them playing and running around like free spirited animals. Afterwards I composed a song to match each sound of the playground and the end result is both conversing simultaneously in this composition: Water Giggles! May this song free you from prejudice today and make you smile like the children's auras. Enjoy!

Track: Water Giggles https://choon.co/tracks/0p5gktyxfsu/water-giggles
Album: The Blue Road

Keep it Steeming and Cryptolicious!


Snow Owl


https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@snow.owl/introduce-yourself-the-snow-owl-has-landed-on-steemit


Sort:  

What a thoughtful message. You are very inspiring @snow.owl

Amazing how you composed this song around the kids! Pure joy, extraordinary musicianship and I love how the strings are adding to the climax!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83