You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wooow! ANOTHER THOUSAND FOLLOWERS in just Two Weeks! And how you can do it too! My SteemIt Guide To Success! 😉

in #life6 years ago

Great article. I'd say you hit most of the main points.

If I may attempt an unsolicited contribution:

eah-hummm ...Yes, I recognize my profile is 3 days old, and I have single digit followers. Everyone started somewhere, and at the end of the day logic is for everyone. Onward!

I agree with your saying "There's actually a psychological thing to building rapport with people." I would like to add that a profile complete with picture, cover image, bio, and a link to some website, even if you don't have a personal website, Twitter, IG, TY, @dtube, @dsounds, soundcloud, etc is fine, is vastly preferable to an empty one. Call it 'branding' if you like. Your comments will stick with people, your image will too.

I also noticed that you used the maximum of 5 tags, but did not mention that we ought to use all five tags. If someone handed you 5 lottery tickets, would you play 3 and bin 2? Probably not. Use all 5 tags, every time (I'm guilty of not doing this).

As far as a CTA is concerned, you may have one of the best on all of steemit. You don't have to write a witty sentence that starts or ends with FOLLOW ME!! Many other commenters have pointed out the pleasantries of such behaviors. So while a CTA is an awesome idea, be careful and do it right. You did it so right. All the way right. Even ron paul is like fffffuuuuuuk he's right.

Again, thanks for the good read, good info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22