Sort:  

Make sure you have a good bipod too...One needs to load the bipod generally, but not always. I free-recoil sometimes...Depends on the conditions, need for speed or what position I'm in...(Free-recoil is shooting with the butt-stock hardly touching the shoulder. Eliminates the chance for the body or breathing to influence the projectile.)

I liked the bipod loading, any chance of deflecting the bore that way?

The free recoil might be a little rough in the 300 WM. It has a 60 durometer recoil pad so it will spread out on the shoulder to lessen the single point recoil effects.

I do like the idea of reduced biologic effects.

:)>

I liked the bipod loading, any chance of deflecting the bore that way?

Mmm, I don't think...I've always had more success with loading it than not. I guess it's possible on certain rifle systems. I couldn't be certain though.

Free-recoil is a situation-specific thing I think, for me anyway. There's times when loading is important. By the way, I use Atlas Bipods. A good one is important.

Well, I know they recommend that the tube never touches the stock, so I glass bedded the Swede, the 300 WM was already floating.

I will look for the Atlas bipod.

It is 4 AM here, I am going to have to go to bed.

Be Blessed!

:)>

Night, good chatting.

We are inverted time wise, LOL! I was talking to a guy in Kenya about the same time, really spanned the World yesterday....

:)>

Yeah I know, one of us is up late, or early...It's good to be able to chat like that but sometimes makes for lack of sleep.

Understood, it is a nasty time difference; but fun information!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55