90 Years Old Birthday Party For My Father's Cousin

in #life6 years ago

Korea have changed so quickly from the agricultural society to the industrial society, now it is turning into the information society.

So my generation is living in this 3 kinds of society at same time.
My parents generation have lived in the agricultural society when they were kids.
So the family relationship was the most important value in their lives.

Even though my family had left our hometown, my father had stopped by his hometown and the family cemetery as often as he could.

And I have a memory of the large family in our hometown, whole village had been composed by our family name.

So our cousins and double cousins have had a regular chance to meet.

The 90 years old birthday party was a last week.
Today’s Hero

P4210413.JPG

P4210002.JPG

My relatives told me bring my mom to that birthday party. My mom pleased to the invitation.

My mom told me this visit would be the last chance to meet my father’s cousin.
His wife, my aunt, had passed away several years ago.

When mom and me arrived at the party, every body welcomed my mom.

They never have met so often after our society had been changed into the industrial society.
They welcomed each other and asked whether having any health problem.

P4210023.JPG

My uncle (my father’s younger brother) and Aunt

P4210277.JPG

Ceremony

P4210504.JPG

His son was reading a letter for the congratulations on the farther’s 90 years birthday party.
Everyone was shedding tears for his letter.

P4210384.JPG

P4210399.JPG

There was a singing time
My uncle had sang more than 10 songs, he looked very happy

P4210600.JPG

P4210561.JPG

My mom and Uncle had told each other for a long time, both of them could hardly understand each other due to the ear problem though.

P4211047.JPG

It was a happy and great day.

My father's generations had sacrificed themselves for our generations suffering serious difficulties from Japanese rule to Korean war.

Now the most great generation in Korean history is about to say 'good bye'.

History proceeds as always.

Sort:  

Greetings, @slowwalker, nim.

Thank you for allowing Steemians to celebrate with you your fathers cousin's birthday...........a lovely tribute.

Appreciate seeing your mum again.

Please give her my kind regards.

Wishing your father's cousin a 'Happy Birthday'.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Thank you for your warm celebration.
My uncle and mom will please with your words

the time changes from agricuture to industry, how long it is ! wish all of your family members healthy and happy forever.thanks for your sharing .

Thank you for reading

Congrats for the 90th birthday of your Father's Cousin . Now a days everyone's life so busy, family members get together only on some family parties .

would you like to do some public welfare through blockchain?

Great idea :D

90 years! Beautiful .. His life is a school and his words are experience and wisdom
You did well for these pictures
Thanks for sharing

Great idea :D

great stuff man,... respect !

Happy Birthday! Good shots bwt...:)...

OMG 90 years. It is worth celebrating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86