You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales from The Cwtch (It means 'Hug' in Welsh!)

in #life6 years ago

Lock-ins? I thought you could go drinking all night in Spain? That is shades of old England where you got chucked out at 11pm. Last orders (ring ring).

Sort:  

There are places open all night here, but you need another licence. 3am is our close, I think the boss kicked everyone out at 5am last night..🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🥃

The 11pm restriction went in the UK ages ago, but you probably already know that.

Does that 'boss' know that your writing about her bar?... better put only good things if so ;)

Yeah is it 1-2am these days?

She knows but doesn't bother to read, I guess I'll be nice though 😊

You know.. I wouldn't know., my drinking late days are far behind me. If I drink at night, its no sleep for me these days. They extended it to whatever the barman wants as far as I know.

Many pubs and bars are now gone in England. Its like there's a plethora of empty ones wherever you look. If they don't do good food, they don't last long.

Right. Yeah good food is key here too, the longest standing English bar prides itself on meals available all day.

No sleep due to beer? Is that due to toilet visits? (It is for me!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46