You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultural Revolution Redux

in #life7 years ago

"Strive to remain ever vigilant against attitudes of division that come from within ourselves. I know that I fail, but the more that I succeed, the fewer divisions that I play a part in, the better the world is overall." This fact is what has inspired much of what I post. Your awareness is made clear by how you write, not taking sides, not condemning the afraid and conflicted participants in this madness. I think exactly what you wrote here and in your response. I have felt growing urgency in the past five years, and I look around and see mostly lost and afraid people. Even in my family I have tried to communicate what can be seen, what is actually taking place, but they continue with their work. If we really saw the stakes, the risky state we're in, we would stop immediately what we're doing and live differently. Maybe that's an idealistic fantasy, but it seems so obvious to me that, "We should be, on the foundation of the inheritance of intellectual property of the human species, living in a lavish paradise." Thanks, it's good to be reminded I'm not alone. Grow it into a post!

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouraging comments. There are more of us than are usually apparent.

I know the growing urgency of which you speak. Sometimes it feels like the door leading to our dreams is right in front of us, and is even a bit ajar, and here we sit, the totality of humanity, with hammer cocked on a filed down trigger, and barrel pressed to our skull, about to sneeze.

I'd rather fling the door wide, grasp the dreams and forge them into reality. I know it can be done with just a change of focus. Right now I'm trying to use Steemit to better find that focus. It doesn't seem to be an end, but it is a decent means.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45