You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response: Is It Evil To Join The Military?

in #life8 years ago

Over all I believe it's not right to be a hired hand for anyone unless you 100% believe in what they believe in, not just one thing like freedom. I am not a believe in these proactive strike first interventionist war drama that we are involved in. These corporation wars can not be justified. There was a time where I believed I was going to join the army. And I really appreciate anyone that has served in any of the military branches, I have many in my family and I hold them high in respect, but I don't like suffering for money. :$

Sort:  

Well you're not joining with the foreknowledge of your entire chain of command, so the only thing you can base that "100% believe" you mention is the Constitution, since it's built into the Oath.

There is a good deal of "suffering" in the military, but that is subjective. I learned a lot, sweat a lot, and spent a lot of time away from family. Double-edged sword, as with most things in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51