0.043 until 70 rep.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

And just 4 days before my birthday. Time to set new goals.

I want to make this two events come close to happen the same day. If possible, it's not like I just thought to plan this out I am trying for some time. And if my math are right I will be able to do so. But I will need to hire some bid bots help as well, so be it.

I decided to treat my self with a present both are unique at what they do and each is different on its use. The first is that Apple 2018 Ipad with the Apple pencil, it can be used as a mobile notebook and with procreate is a tool for designers on the go. The price comes down within reason and full beats Wacom companion and cintiq series. Lower performance than the Pro edition regardless.


source
No I am not planning to use them to just browse the internet.

The other choice is a full upgrade of my workstation to an at least Ryzen 7/ nvidia gtx 1060 combo. This choice will help with faster computational process for my video editing workflow it saves me time, not mobile, way more expensive.
I know the 1060 is a mid range gpu and that there will be released soon a totally new series probably 3Q 2018. So maybe I should build with a bottleneck gpu and wait for the new releases, who knows maybe Radeon makes a comeback, even though it feels they lag a whole generation compared to Nvidia.

So its a choice between creativity and productivity. Mobility is not a priority at least not big(even though its summer time, would be cool to have something to work on the go) Productivity locks me up at my workstation but boosts a lot everything needed to be done and opens up a new option that wasn't enabled with my current set up. A casual gaming blog. And maybe a vr compatible system for future use.

I think the Ipad should wait, and start picking up my build parts. What would you suggest me for a video photo and game station. Leave your suggestions for a build on the comments section if you have good or bad experience with any specific combo I should avoid please let me know.

Thanks for stopping by my blog.
See you soon champs.

Best regards
@skapaneas

Sort:  

I suck at technology and gadgets, so I am just here to give you a tiny rep boost towards achieving your goal :P

You are on point.
That was my goal all along. muhehehe.
Thank you and worry not I will figure out with which option I will go. I think I have already done so. :)

πάρε ένα μικρό λιθαράκι!

Go for the PC first. If you can wait for a few weeks, do it. The new Ryzen generation is about to launch I think, so the prices on the old generation will fall.

Apart from the CPU, consider spending some extra money on a fast SSD drive. Or get 2 of them and put them on RAID 0 (disk striping, you will be seeing 1 disk with the combined space of the 2, and it will be super fast - I assume that since you are using it as a video editing workstation, you are working with huge files)

Also, don't cheap out on RAM. Get as much as you can, and get the faster model. And consider making your CPU/GPU water-cooled, as it will help your machine be cooler and a cooler machine means a faster one!

Ρε φίλε 4 Μαίου εχεις γεννηθει και εσυ; ΑΠΙΣΤΕΥΤΟ!!! Και εγω!!! Ταυρος και δεν λατρευεις το φαι; Μηπως ήταν να γεννηθεις αργοτερα και γεννηθηκες προωρα; 😂😜

No shit?
Apisteyto, mia tourta gia dyo parakalw.

Έφτασεεεεεεεεεεεε :P

Edit. I do love good food.

almost ...

already 0.007 0.003 closer. Its doable.

I have an iPad Pro mid 2017, with a case and an apple pen . If you are interested we could work out a deal.

Right when I start leaning towards the workstation upgrade :)

Which version of the pro is it? Don't let the juicy parts excluded.
feel free to pm me about it.

I PMed you.

The PC beats the tab in all ramifications except that it's not movable. Surfing the web with the amount of power you wish to install on your PC is really gonna marvel you and besides desktop pages are apt better than mobile pages.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I have a feeling your rep is gonna come first.!
As for what to choose,even if i am Apple fanatic i think a desktop-laptop would always win in most cases. Browsing,a possible work station and gaming. But you wont have the privilege of a quick photo etc. Both are pretty good but if i had to choose i would definitely go with the pc

I believe cintiq is the best but anyways its up to you. Always creativity can force more mobility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41