You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No One Cares About Your Fucking DTube Videos | A Msg to Everyone

in #life6 years ago

Take this platform with a HUGE grain of salt, like almost any other platform, social media is designed to be toxic. I'm not too bothered by what anyone does or doesn't do in the online world.

Its real life that matters, and that may not always translate online very well.

Do what you really like to do, as long as its not harming anyone else, its all good.

I do agree with your assessment of dnews, as you say, his actions don't match his words, as for the other users you mention, I don't follow them. I don't have time to watch people that I am unlikely to relate to in real life.

Keep it real, something about living in the land of copycats and fake everything tends to keep us sharp and cynical.

Sort:  

Keep it real, something about living in the land of copycats and fake everything tends to keep us sharp and cynical.

I love this. You know exactly how it is. The land of copycats and fake everything can either make you become the fakest you can possibly be, or help you to become as real as possible.

Based on the reaction of everyone so far......

I'm quite astonished how civilized everyone has been, even though not everyone agrees with everything you say, it sure has generated some food for thought about the motivation behind creating content.

I've stopped posting to dtube and dlive. I use IPFS to host my content as I did before I joined steemit, its more stable, and far less likely to be manipulated in some way.

I totally understand if you've had it with this platform, it can be a total waste of time, more often than not, even just from a purely technical perspective, many old posts are broken, with no way to fix them.

Be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54