You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Out This MARATHON in CHINA!

in #life6 years ago

Marathons are no joke in China. I've heard that registration is difficult, because there are so many people, and there may only be a few hours to sign up before its full.

No running for me, too much pounding. (walking is OK as long as its not too hot)

What was the weather like? (15-20C + rain in Shanghai last week)

Congrats to Lillian though, its not as easy as it looks!

Sort:  

I'm sure it would be like that in Shanghai. For her, the registration seemed fine. I was going to register but then I don't like how the registration asked what my salary is. What a stupid question! Why is that any of their business?

Anyways, the weather is pretty hot nowadays. When she ran this marathon, the temperature was in the low 20s. It was raining the day before and luckily everything cleared up.

I'm sure everyone answered that salary question honestly. ~wink wink~

It shows that they collect and sell your information, and that would be my excuse for opting out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43