You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RETURNING BACK TO CHINA! [TORONTO TO BEIJING]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Long stay in Canada.

I felt pretty bored when I went back to the states after just two weeks.

Not much changes there. China changes so quickly it can be challenging to know what day of the week it is.

Hopefully your place is the same as you left it. I had some uninvited guests (roaches) occupy my place while I was away, just killed the last one I think.

I spent the first week of August in Japan, came back sunburned and confused. Tokyo is the most complicated city I have ever been to. I will return again, so much to see. Mount Fuji still needs to be climbed too. (only made it half way)

Air Canada was also my preferred airline, Japan Airlines is also equally good, not sure what routes they have to North America though. Got lucky and scored an exit row seat at no extra charge on my flight to Tokyo, not really needed as its only a 2 hour flight.

Sort:  

Yeah, Canada felt a little boring at times because I was feeling settled in again. Not much changes there too. Fortunately, I didn't have any uninvited guests. My city flooded while I was gone and I was afraid that there would be damage to my apartment but alas, no issues.

I need to make it out to Japan or Taiwan this year!

Japan impressed me, mostly because they maintain everything so well.

In China, they build new infrastructure all the time, many buildings, bridges, trains etc. are less than 20 years old, more than that and it most likely needs replacement.

The downside to Japan is the cost of living, transportation, rent, insurance and taxes are quite the burden, most people make just enough to get by.

Higher living standards don't come cheap anywhere though.

Flooding shouldn't be a major issue if you're above ground level, perhaps some issues with utilities as anything electrical wont function in flooded conditions.

Basements, in most of N.A. are an absolute nightmare to deal with if they get flooded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51